Dessert Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2002
Nice crepe recipe. CAUTION: If you are making crepes for the first time, it may take you some practice to get the actual cooking technique right. Adjust the cooking heat until you are able to get the crepes perfectly thin and even before the batter sets in the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2002
First time creper! And boy did I end up looking like a pro! This recipe was a cinch. Although, I wasn't able to get it mini-lump free all the crepes turned out munchingly good! Positive feedback from all users* (Ebayese)A++++++ The flavour (Cdn spelling) was subtle, not too eggy but still a little eggy, texture was smooth and the strength was all there (held all the strawberries/ice cream/ whipped cream and chocolate sauce in!). People wanted to know WHEN I'd become such a good cook. Humbly all I had to say was "Allrecipes.com, baby."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2002
Fast, simple and truly a great basic crepe recipe. I used an oversized skillet to get large, very thin crepes. Superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2002
Excellent crepes. Easier to make than I thought - I was a pro by the second crepe! Use a good non-stick pan. Hard to get all the lumps out. You must work very fast to spread the batter over the surface of the pan otherwise it will be of uneven thickness - just pour it on, adding it in 3 separate spoonfuls isn't quick enough. I topped with Betty Crocker's Raspberry Sauce and some whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2002
This recipe is really good. My family likes it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2002
These are my first attempt at crepes and they turn out fabulous every time! We love them on weekend mornings with homemade strawberry jam and powdered sugar. I've also used them for bananas foster. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAVIST

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LYNLOR
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2002
I've made these crepes twice now with beautiful results!! I cut the recipe in half and I can eat the entire batch all by myself with a sprinkling of lemon juice and powdered sugar. Now I just have to figure out what other toppings to put on them for variety. But even plain, they are wonderful! The best! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2002
Delicious! Made more than I thought. We like them spread with jam or Nutella while they're still warm. Then roll up, sprinkle with powdered sugar and devour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2002
wow, i can't believe how incredibly easy these were to make! this was my first time making crepes, and i was suprised to see that they actually came out looking like crepes! i will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2002
This was my first attempt at crepes & my husband LOVED them! He's a crepe fan, when his grandmother passed, he thought he'd never eat them again....surprise!! Thanks so much Ann, my husband is a happy man!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 570) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dessert Crepes

Watch how to make these 5-star crepes.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States