Dessert Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
Used 2 eggs instead of 4 and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
It was super easy to use! i served it with Nutella and bananas. It's a traditional French desert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olathe, Kansas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
Easy! These always turn out great for me, its my go to crepe recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmington, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
I used to have the best recipe from a cookbook, but unfortunately I've lost it. I've been looking for one that duplicated it and I'm so glad I've found it! Perfect in its own simplicity! Love crepes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Great recipe!!! Kids and adults loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
I have never made crepes before in my life. I never attempted it because I always thought they were too difficult to make. I had a bunch of strawberries that were going to go bad and after reading the reviews on this I thought I'd give it a try. I used three XL eggs (instead of the four) a 1/2 tsp. of almond extract and some cinnamon. They were phenomenal! Thank you ANN57 for such a great recipe. I just hope it hasn't gone to my head.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Rancho Cordova, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Betty Dickson
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Excellent recipe. Great consistency. Used recipe as is except combined flour, sugar and salt. I then lightly beat my eggs and added the milk which I heated slightly in my microwave to about room temperature, then whisked in the butter and about 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla and a teaspoon of lemon juice. Sift in the flour mixture while whisking lightly and it avoids a lot of the lumping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Dickson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange, Texas, USA
Living In: North Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
I love this recipe! I use it so often. It love that it does not require ingredients that are not already in my kitchen. It makes a delicious snack or dessert. The only problem I have is that the flour clumps up in my batter. But, it does not affect the delicious taste, so I am fine with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
This was an excellent recipe for a first time crepe maker! I followed it to the letter and it came out perfectly and exactly how I remember my french teacher making them for me in the 7th grade :-). I will definitely invest in getting a real crepe maker or pan as I did find some challenges with my frying pan, but they still came out awesome. The only thing I would say is you need to adjust the heat and cooking time according to your own stove settings, as the medium heat and 1-2 minute cooking time definitely didn't work for my stove. Other than that, this is truly a perfect crepe recipe. Good job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Etobicoke, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
I made crepes for my first time and I made 10 servings..... (My family is BIG) and we ALL loved it! Fast, easy, and yummy, we served these delicious crepes with Nutella, bananas, fresh strawberry sauce, lemon juice, sugar, cake and ice cream in a "buffet" line.... DELICIOUS!!!! Had a great time making these. DEFINITELY will be making these again. PERIOD. :D (did I also tell you my family and I don't like sweets, yet we loved these!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 587) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dessert Crepes

Watch how to make these 5-star crepes.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States