Dessert Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
I read in a 'gourmet' article about crepes,their recipe was right on with this one, their article said that once all of the ingredients are blended - in a blender - to let them rest for an hour, chilled. That allows the protien to break down and the flour to obsorb the air. Also to continually mix while making. Also said that you can make these up to 5 days ahead and they can be froze up to 2 months. Put freezer paper in between layers and allow to thaw in refridgerator 1 day prior to using. I can't wait to make this recipe! I am adding 2 tsp. vanilla
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
I made this for hubby and just added some vanilla extract to make it a bit sweeter and the family approved!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tbuno

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
My kids and hubby love this. I add a touch of vanilla to batter. Fill with fruit(bananas, strawberries, lemon nutella, anything they like for a quick breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
I added 2 teaspoons Vanilla too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shannavj

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AmberLynneLove
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
My first time making crepes and it turned out amazing!! These taste so good! Thanks ^.^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmberLynneLove

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
These crepes were good, but fell apart easily and tasted like there were too many eggs... overall, it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CreativeChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Windsor, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
I hate to bring the recipes ratings down. Especially when so many other people rate it so high. (That is the reason I tried this recipe!) And this was my first attempt at crepes. But this was a complete flop at my house. They were VERY eggy. And as I look at other recipes on the internet and I don't see any others that call for 4 eggs. I tried serving them with sweeten cream cheese, jam, fresh blueberries, chocolate sauce....no one liked any version. My youngest kept calling them omelets because of the egg taste. They were very easy to make and cooked up well. So I had to give a couple of stars. I might try this again with less eggs...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bucyrus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
This was my first time making crepes and it was very easy with this recipe (although time consuming). I followed the recipe (added 1/2 tsp vanilla to batter) and filled some crepes with nutella and strawberries and some with vanilla pudding and mixed fruit. sprinkled with powdered sugar for a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Extremely delicious! I loved it. I tweaked the recipe by adding rice flour instead of wheat flour, and it came out great. Added homemade whip cream and cherry's. Again, it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Really easy to make and come out beautiful. The first time I made them I followed directions exactly. Made them second time around and added vanilla and used only 3 whole eggs and 1 egg yolk as I thought the first time "may" have had an eggy taste. Still came out beautiful, tasty and in my opinion less eggy. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetsuzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 569) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dessert Crepes

Watch how to make these 5-star crepes.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States