Dessert Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Every time I make these, I get wonderful compliments. Thank you for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
I have made crepes for my husband a lot and tried many different recipes. This recipe was very good and pretty simple. I like how they have a subtle sweet taste to them without adding any filling. Heads up this recipe, like others, makes a lot so make sure to give yourself a lot of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
This recipe was EXCELLENT! I tried another recipe previously and the results were disastrous! I took other users advice and poured from the outside, as well as adding vanilla extract. I filled my crepes with cream cheese and bananas and drizzled with pancake syrup. It was perfect! Culinary even!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrandiChristine

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Yonkers, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Perfect. It didn't stick like some of the other ones I've tried. Nice, thin, lightly sweetened. We use this with the Farberware Crepe Maker. I add 1 t vanilla. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
Delicious! My boyfriend wanted dessert late at night so I followed the recipe and filled the crepes with a cream cheese and marshmallow cream mixture. Also, I plated with whipped cream and a chocolate hazelnut spread on the side. My boyfriend devoured his plate! I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
This crepe recipe was simply amazing! My whole family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
I liked it. I remembered halfway through the batch to add the vanilla as suggested. I didn't sample the ones without the vanilla. The ones with vanilla sure did smell better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
A-wait for it-Mazing! First time making crepes, Blue gives this recipes 2 thumbs up. Used whole-wheat all purpose made them brown and fluffy rather than white and fluffy. Used a cast iron pan because someone told me that you can't make crepes in a cast iron pan. Turned out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
This was a great and easy recipe. I filled mine with apple pie filling and topped with a little whipped cream. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
Love it. Added 3tbsp o sugar. Dusted with confectioners sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 574) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dessert Crepes

Watch how to make these 5-star crepes.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States