Dessert Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
YUM!! I made these tonight. I served them with a single swipe-of-the-knife of some homemade blueberry jam, rolled them up, sprinkled with a small amount of powdered sugar. So simple, yet so decadent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grammak

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hope, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Mmmm.... It was so yummy. Adding ice cream really brought out the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelina Zhiryada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Absolutely delicious! Really good when eaten with berries and whipped creme. Fits the 5-star rating wonderfully. At first, I thought they would be too eggy, but they were amazing! Definitely recommend this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
I like these crepes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
These are so easy to make. I have a small pain I use every time. I follow as directed. They turn out perfect every single time. I make these on special occasions for breakfast. You can use whatever filings you enjoy. My family loves then with vanilla ice cream slightly melted, strawberries and fresh whipping cream from this sight. I put a little of the strawberry sauce on the inside with the ice cream. Fold it, a dollop of the whip cream and a drizzle of strawberry sauce over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I make this all the time form my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Less sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by garrett110
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Was great!!! I'm 14 and cooked dinner for my family first time tonight. Made shrimp scampi witch was amazing, I made theses for dessert! A tip, put on higher heat; it tends to make it more gold. Good luck!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Yum...these were so good, have made crepes before and failed, but these were perfect, just enough mixture for a family of 4, I added 1/2 tspn of vanilla extract, they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Delish! First couple came out funny looking and too thick, but by the third crepe I was a pro. I forgot to add the melted butter (oops), and I added a tiny bit of cinnamon and vanilla based on some recommendations, and I would definitely do that again. They smell so good. I used my nutribullet to blend the ingredients and make it easy to pour. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchen Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada

Displaying results 31-40 (of 598) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dessert Crepes

Watch how to make these 5-star crepes.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States