Dessert Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
i love a good dessert crepe now and again. and this is a really good recipe. very good and sweet. i love this recipe and will make it very often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Too much eggs for real crepes. I reccomend using 3 instead of 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
This was a stress free recipe loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I am not a cook by any stretch of the imagination. I decided this morning to attempt this reciepe, and OMG it was a home run. It was easy and made my spouse proclaim they have a new favorite breakfast. I subtituted gluten free flour for the all purpose flour, so it is celiac disease friendly. I can't even explain how pleased we are. Thank you for sharing this incrediable receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
can use splenda instead of sugar and king arthur's whole wheat white flour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I just made these crepes this morning (I made the batter last night and put it in the fridge) and they turned out great! I did add 1 teaspoon of vanilla and followed the recipe as written. It was very easy and I had no problem with it. I used Pam sray on the pan too. I put a small spoonful of raspberry jam on them, rolled them out and sprinkled with confectioner's sugar. Will try cream cheese and chocolate spread in future.I recommend this recipes for light, flavorful crepes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Perfect crepes! This was my 1st time making crepes and I followed the recipe exactly. Huge hit with the whole family! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I make this for breakfast and my son LOVES it! I put nutella in his and 'marron' French chestnut spread in mine. There is always enough to heat up for the next day. Simple, quick, and delicious way to start the day. And my boy brags about how his mother cooks crepes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carluzza

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
way too many eggs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Great tasting crepe!! The only thing is I wish the batter was a little more fluid and less bumpy. May have been an error on my part, who knows. Overall great taste delicious with Nutella and powdered sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 570) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dessert Crepes

Watch how to make these 5-star crepes.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States