Dessert Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Delish! First couple came out funny looking and too thick, but by the third crepe I was a pro. I forgot to add the melted butter (oops), and I added a tiny bit of cinnamon and vanilla based on some recommendations, and I would definitely do that again. They smell so good. I used my nutribullet to blend the ingredients and make it easy to pour. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLOUDLESS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada
Photo by Jamie Wong
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Really easy to make and taste really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Wong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Yummy recipe, but very time consuming !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
It was good at first ..... But they were just too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Loved it! I doubled the recipe cause we have a big family and we still had a few left over! The kids loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
In order for the batter to be even useable you need to use an immersion blender to get the "smooth" consistency needed to cook them. Second once you try to flip or remove them the crepes simply fall apart. DO NOT TRY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
I'm making this as I review; tripled the recipe; so I could freeze some later as other Reviews suggest; even Mother, who is very particular, proclaimed them "Very good . . . not too sweet". Despite tripling the recipe, this doesn't have an 'eggy' taste to it. Tomorrow I am going to get my veggie fillings together; Daughter will appreciate the break from her pancake breakfasts. I haven't experimented yet with additions to the batter (i.e., vanilla, etc.), but look forward to doing so. This is my basic, go-to recipe. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oweary1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Key West, Florida, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Victoria
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
I made these and they were awesome! But, I added a little bit of a cream cheese filling and strawberries to make it even better!??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
These were the easiest a
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
i love a good dessert crepe now and again. and this is a really good recipe. very good and sweet. i love this recipe and will make it very often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 569) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dessert Crepes

Watch how to make these 5-star crepes.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States