Dessert Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Yum! I made half a batch by halving all ingredients. I had no lemon or vanilla- so i soaked some frozen fruit in warm water, drained it, then soaked the fruit in a mixture of maple syrup and white sugar. I made the crapes with 2tbsp of pumpkin w/o taking anything out of the original recipe. Delicious but not very pumpkin flavored. i dusted the fruit-filled crapes with powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Shaw

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
I had a craving for something sweet so I looked for recipes that contained the ingredients I already had and I came across this. I divided the recipe in half but I still had more than expected, which is okay. I loved it! I filled mine with thawed raspberries and cream cheese mixed with confectioners sugar and topped it with lite whipped cream. Soooo good! Will definitely make these again. Very simple to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Wilt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
The best crepes I have ever had!! Tried several other on this site but this is the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karon
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
I bought a new crepe pan and couldnt wait to make them as a surprise. I halved the recipe and it still made six crepes for my husband and I. Four of which, I sprinkled with sugar after flipping and again after folding, as I remember when last in Paris. I also put a good dollap of Nutella on two after flipping before folding for hubby. Unfortunately, this recipe tastes too much of egg, which could pass if making savory crepes, but not traditional French sweet crepes. Sorry. I'll try some other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
My family loves this for breakfast or an anytime dessert. I just use fruits I have on hand. Apples, peaches, or whatever. We love, love, love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaye
Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Amazing crepes. Same as the kind my Ukrainian grandma used to make. The only change I made was to add some vanilla extract. I serve with fruit preserves. You can also top with some grand marnier liqueur and flambé it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Great recipe - also tried it with gluten free flour and almond milk (no dairy) - substituted butter with oil. Worked great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tauneel Mian

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Absolutely perfect. We'll be making these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
This was so easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
YUM!! I made these tonight. I served them with a single swipe-of-the-knife of some homemade blueberry jam, rolled them up, sprinkled with a small amount of powdered sugar. So simple, yet so decadent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grammak

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hope, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 577) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dessert Crepes

Watch how to make these 5-star crepes.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States