Dessert Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Amazing crepes. Same as the kind my Ukrainian grandma used to make. The only change I made was to add some vanilla extract. I serve with fruit preserves. You can also top with some grand marnier liqueur and flambé it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Great recipe - also tried it with gluten free flour and almond milk (no dairy) - substituted butter with oil. Worked great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tauneel Mian

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Absolutely perfect. We'll be making these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
This was so easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
YUM!! I made these tonight. I served them with a single swipe-of-the-knife of some homemade blueberry jam, rolled them up, sprinkled with a small amount of powdered sugar. So simple, yet so decadent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grammak

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hope, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Mmmm.... It was so yummy. Adding ice cream really brought out the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelina Zhiryada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Absolutely delicious! Really good when eaten with berries and whipped creme. Fits the 5-star rating wonderfully. At first, I thought they would be too eggy, but they were amazing! Definitely recommend this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
I like these crepes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
These are so easy to make. I have a small pain I use every time. I follow as directed. They turn out perfect every single time. I make these on special occasions for breakfast. You can use whatever filings you enjoy. My family loves then with vanilla ice cream slightly melted, strawberries and fresh whipping cream from this sight. I put a little of the strawberry sauce on the inside with the ice cream. Fold it, a dollop of the whip cream and a drizzle of strawberry sauce over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I make this all the time form my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 572) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dessert Crepes

Watch how to make these 5-star crepes.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States