Dessert Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
I made crepes for my first time and I made 10 servings..... (My family is BIG) and we ALL loved it! Fast, easy, and yummy, we served these delicious crepes with Nutella, bananas, fresh strawberry sauce, lemon juice, sugar, cake and ice cream in a "buffet" line.... DELICIOUS!!!! Had a great time making these. DEFINITELY will be making these again. PERIOD. :D (did I also tell you my family and I don't like sweets, yet we loved these!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Wonderful recipe! Our family raved and wanted seconds! As one reviewer suggested, let the batter sit at room temperature for about an hour. Great idea! I doubled the recipe, and every single crepe was perfect! I used Pam cooking spray only for the first crepe. If you have a good unscatched fry pan, you'll have success! I used a small ladle to scoop the batter in the pan. The batter will be thin. That creates a nice thin delicate crepe. After pouring the batter in, pick the pan up and swirl the batter around. Use medium high heat. The edges will start to turn a light brown. Stay next to the stove....do a few exercises in between each crepe! These cook fast! 30 seconds on the first side and approx. 20 on the next side. I used a hand mixer to blend all of the ingredients together. I used 7 eggs when I doubled the recipe because they were extra large. Did not use vanilla, as some reviewers suggested. The flavor is already perfect! Omit the sugar if making these for a main dish crepe. I filled the inside with vanilla pudding, rolled the crepe, zig zagged a string of chocolate across the plate, put a spoonful of raspberries then a dollop of whipping cream and for the final touch....sprinkle some powdered sugar! It was a huge crowd pleaser! I even transported all the ready made ingrdients in separate containers, including the crepes, and they did not stick together! Warmed in oven for a few minutes.....toppings....PERFECT!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
very good I like to substitute the milk for selzer it makes them taste a little lighter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
I was a bit worried because I made these for Christmas breakfast, but it turned out amazing!!! I made them like the recipe said but I added a pinch of cinnamon and vanilla extract. The crepes were super easy to flip and not ONE "broke". This is definitely a keeper! My only question is that I kept getting huge chunks of butter because it kept cooling. To fix that situation I just whisked the batter each time before adding it to the pan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
This recipe was AMAZING! I have never made crepes before and really impressed my family with this delicious treat. I did add a teaspoon of vanilla, per suggestions from other reviewers. I used a teflon pan, reduced the servings to 2 and had enough for four crepes. I left the batter out for an hour prior to making, and sifted my flour and sugar into the mix. The batter was perfectly smooth, the crepes were delightfully light and even. I did place the crepes on a paper towel to blot excess oil as they seemed to really absorb the oil used when I brushed the pan. On next attempt, I will omit brushing the pan with oil. I used Nutella as a spread, placed frozen cool whip in the center, and topped them with powdered sugar, a bit more cool whip and sprinkled mini choc. chips on top. I also made one with apple butter instead of Nutella. Based on my family's reaction, will be making these a lot in the future. Thanks for a great recipe!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Williamsport, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
These are my go-to crepes and we love them. Sometimes we add up to half the flour as whole wheat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Amazing taste and super simple to make! I added a tsp of almond extract to the batter and served them with a sweet cream cheese filling and blueberries on top. Huge hit, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
These were my first crepes ever. They actually turned out pretty good! It's a good recipe for beginners, it just takes practice. If you've never made crepes, I'd suggest using this recipe. Just be careful of how much oil/butter you use on the pan. Too much will ruin them. Cook them at a low heat, and try not cook them to long. Good luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LucyJeane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Living In: Olalla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
I read in a 'gourmet' article about crepes,their recipe was right on with this one, their article said that once all of the ingredients are blended - in a blender - to let them rest for an hour, chilled. That allows the protien to break down and the flour to obsorb the air. Also to continually mix while making. Also said that you can make these up to 5 days ahead and they can be froze up to 2 months. Put freezer paper in between layers and allow to thaw in refridgerator 1 day prior to using. I can't wait to make this recipe! I am adding 2 tsp. vanilla
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 578) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dessert Crepes

Watch how to make these 5-star crepes.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States