Dessert Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Great tasting crepe!! The only thing is I wish the batter was a little more fluid and less bumpy. May have been an error on my part, who knows. Overall great taste delicious with Nutella and powdered sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
I did not even KNOW what a crepe was. I saw it and was like, "well...I have all the ingredients soo...might as well try it." And MAN I was glad I tried this out because crepes are delicious! For some of you guys I just wanted to say...remember it's melted butter that you are supposed to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marigold Maple

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
This was my first time making crepes and they taste amazing. I only made half of the resipe and it mad more then expected. I can't wait to make these again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
EASIER: Combine in BLENDER = faster and takes care of lumps. Pour batter directly from blender into no-stick sprayed pan (instead of brushing w/ oil). Re-spray every few crepes. Batter performs a little better if you let stand or refrigerate 5-10 min. before cooking (use this time to set your table or prepare your fruit, so you can serve crepes warm). Tortilla warmer also helps to keep crepes warm while cooking the rest. If you have a cooking buddy, 2 pans going at same time goes faster and is more fun. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
CREPES!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
I first made as directed, but it was a little too eggy and the butter wouldn't dissolve totally so it had thousands of tiny butter bubbles. So for the next time, I did it with 1 fewer egg and left out the butter. I also added 1 teaspoon of vanilla. Now the family all gave it 10 out of 10!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MSDPT
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Delicious with a little vanilla and almond flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Every time I make these, I get wonderful compliments. Thank you for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
I have made crepes for my husband a lot and tried many different recipes. This recipe was very good and pretty simple. I like how they have a subtle sweet taste to them without adding any filling. Heads up this recipe, like others, makes a lot so make sure to give yourself a lot of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
This recipe was EXCELLENT! I tried another recipe previously and the results were disastrous! I took other users advice and poured from the outside, as well as adding vanilla extract. I filled my crepes with cream cheese and bananas and drizzled with pancake syrup. It was perfect! Culinary even!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrandiChristine

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Yonkers, New York, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 581) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dessert Crepes

Watch how to make these 5-star crepes.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States