Dessert Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
I have made crepes for my husband a lot and tried many different recipes. This recipe was very good and pretty simple. I like how they have a subtle sweet taste to them without adding any filling. Heads up this recipe, like others, makes a lot so make sure to give yourself a lot of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
This recipe was EXCELLENT! I tried another recipe previously and the results were disastrous! I took other users advice and poured from the outside, as well as adding vanilla extract. I filled my crepes with cream cheese and bananas and drizzled with pancake syrup. It was perfect! Culinary even!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrandiChristine

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Yonkers, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Perfect. It didn't stick like some of the other ones I've tried. Nice, thin, lightly sweetened. We use this with the Farberware Crepe Maker. I add 1 t vanilla. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
Delicious! My boyfriend wanted dessert late at night so I followed the recipe and filled the crepes with a cream cheese and marshmallow cream mixture. Also, I plated with whipped cream and a chocolate hazelnut spread on the side. My boyfriend devoured his plate! I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
This crepe recipe was simply amazing! My whole family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
I liked it. I remembered halfway through the batch to add the vanilla as suggested. I didn't sample the ones without the vanilla. The ones with vanilla sure did smell better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
A-wait for it-Mazing! First time making crepes, Blue gives this recipes 2 thumbs up. Used whole-wheat all purpose made them brown and fluffy rather than white and fluffy. Used a cast iron pan because someone told me that you can't make crepes in a cast iron pan. Turned out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
This was a great and easy recipe. I filled mine with apple pie filling and topped with a little whipped cream. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
Love it. Added 3tbsp o sugar. Dusted with confectioners sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Unbelievably easy dessert. When you run out of ideas for company, this is it. You always have the ingredients in the home and you can fill them with anything you have handy. I lightly spread each with whipped cream cheese to which I added a few drops of orange extract and 1/4 tsp of vanilla extract. Then on top of that, I spread 1 teaspoon of Jiff's Mocha Cappuccino spread, rolled them, topped with Cool Whip and topped with grated coffee bean and chocolate. Was a major HIT with company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minden, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 573) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dessert Crepes

Watch how to make these 5-star crepes.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States