Dessert Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
This is truly the best crepe recipe I've tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Absolutely perfect. It also worked well with vanilla almond milk instead of regular milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laney
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
I usually just wing the recipe on my own but decided to stick to this one exactly and they were AMAZING. The texture was perfect. I stuffed mine with homemade whip cream and some fresh diced strawberries topped with a little bit of chocolate syrup. I also added a dash of vanilla to the crepes batter. Huge hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Javier Espinosa
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Was easy to make the batter and easy to cook. Tasted great. My family and friends over them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Javier Espinosa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
this is wonderful what me and my dad did was add some cinnamon to the batter it just gives it a little more sweetness. Also me and him put whip cream in the middle of our crapes then took strawberries and put sugar in them then let them get all juicy after that we took the juicy strawberries on top of the whip cream and rolled it up like a burrito. oh also 3 tablespoons are not going to fill the crape pan wich we have we put 1/3 cup of batter instead. anyway these are amazing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sls
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
wonderful recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Really really good for breakfast lunch and dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ginger Vasquez
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Love this recipe! So easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginger Vasquez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I use this every weekend. And I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
this is wonderful! We make these almost every weekend and I follow the directions exactly. Sometimes when I remember, I'll add vanilla, but it is not necessary! We love to use fresh raspberries, blackberries, strawberries and I use a cream cheese/powdered sugar mix for the filling. You can make these thinner and it isn't as eggy, but I actually prefer thicker crepes because the taste of the actual crepe really comes through! My family thinks these are restaurant quality and have never met anyone that disliked them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 11-20 (of 604) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dessert Crepes

Watch how to make these 5-star crepes.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States