Dessert Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
I have tried a lot of different recipes for crepes, and so far these are my favorite. they are good by themselves,or(my personal favorite)with blackberry jelly,powdered sugar,and lemon juice as the filling. On top put butter,(just a bit so it looks good)lemon juice and powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
My family and I lived in France for 12 years and have not had crêpes since. Well I found this recipe and I LOVED IT!!!!! It tasted just like the ones we had in France. My dad downed about six right there as I was cooking them! This recipe is AMAZING and I know I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Our favorite crepe recipe we've tried (and that's a whole bunch). I cut down on the sugar just a little. These turned out super thin with our crepe maker (electric appliance I recommend if you really like crepes) and had great flavor. I don't think they would have to be just dessert crepes. We put strawberry syrup, nutella, peanut butter, chocolate sauce, and yogurt on them (not necessarily at the same time). We've also used them like wraps and filled with meat and vegetables. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Made as directed. Turned out perfect. Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
quite possibly the best crepes ive ever had and made! i added chocolate chips once i cooked one side and flipped it and then folded it in half to let the chocolate melt! so good =]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
This recipe is genius!! To make it perfect, I added some vanilla extract like the other reviews said, and it really made a difference. To get the clumps out of the mix, I drained it with a strainer since I was in a hurry and my blender was dirty. It worked just as well! I also recommend that you pour about 1/3 cup of the mix into the pan, instead of just trying to cover it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Delicious. I also added 1 tsp vanilla and 1 tsp cinnamon to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Fast and easy! Tasted great and it didn't cost six bucks! I followed recipe and added a dash of vanilla and some cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
AMAZING!!! Just follow the instructions. I had my troubles with crepes, but this one came out great! make sure it is completely cooked before flipping it. Excellent crepes!!!! tastes great with bananas, nutella, and whipped topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 577) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dessert Crepes

Watch how to make these 5-star crepes.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States