Dessert Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Delicious! I added 1/2 tsp almond extract to give the crepe a little more flavor, other than that this recipe was amazing and very easy to follow! I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
This recipe was pretty good, but benefits from some changes. I followed it exactly as written and with a very light spraying of pam on my pan, the first 6-7 crepes were VERY greasy. I did not respray and the ones toward the end were better, but still a bit oily - I would decrease the amount of butter in the future to maybe 1.5T. I used a typical medium/small nonstick pan and it really is unnecessary to oil these with the butter present in the batter. Also, for dessert crepes, I think you should add a bit of vanilla extract, or maybe even a bit of almond for a change. This says it will make 8 crepes, but I got about double that using 3T of batter for each crepe. If you added less sugar this could easily be adapted for savory crepes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
amazing recipe!! quick, easy, and it makes for very delicious crepes. i made a few changes based on other reviews and added a teaspoon of vanilla and a little bit of cinnamon. i think ill put more next time for truly indulgent crepes. after manually mixing it i threw it in the blender and got rid of all the lumps then i put it on low heat on my stove. i also used a little bit of pan spray-on oil instead of butter just because it seemed alot easier. i cooked it longer on the first side than on the second and the crepes came out fantastic!! i made it for mother's day and filled it with apple pie filling topped off with a dusting of confectioner's sugar and it looked like i was a real chef!! lol. Definantly a keeper=]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
I used this recipe to make cheese blintzes - fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
I only had three eggs, but it still turned out great! I blended all the ingredients in the blender so the batter was homogenous and silky. I took a folded paper towel dipped in melted butter and smeared it around the skillet before cooking each crepe (for even browning). For the filling I used the Cream Cheese II frosting from this website (which isn't overly sweet), and drizzled blueberry sauce (I cooked frozen blueberries with a few spoons of sugar until it was syrupy) on top. This is so delicious it is ridiculous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Great recipe! I made them for mother's day and they turned out nice and light. The ingredients were just the right. To make the consistency of the batter better I started beating the eggs and while doing that i added the milk and then the flour and other ingredients. In order to avoid lumps its good to sift the flour. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
This was the first time I've made crepes and this recipe was super easy! The only thing I did different was give the batter a whirl in the blender (my batter was lumpy). We drizzled ours with strawberry sauce, melted chocolate and whipped cream. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LMGROUPIEGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Forney, Texas, USA
Living In: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
These are absolutely delicious. I always make them for special occasion breakfasts. For Easter this year, I served them with fresh strawberries and whipped cream. The recipe is perfect just the way it is! You can add vanilla or maple syrup but isn't really necessary. *yum*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
I have not made these yet, although I can't wait. I will definately be making this in the morning. I noticed that there were 5 stars on all the reviews. THANK YOU for allrecipes. I Love this site!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Very good. Used medium-low heat and added 1 tsp. of vanilla to batter. Topped with Nutella, bananas and sprinkled with powdered sugar. Fast and simple dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cawael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Byron, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 181-190 (of 590) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dessert Crepes

Watch how to make these 5-star crepes.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States