Dessert Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Fast and easy! Tasted great and it didn't cost six bucks! I followed recipe and added a dash of vanilla and some cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
AMAZING!!! Just follow the instructions. I had my troubles with crepes, but this one came out great! make sure it is completely cooked before flipping it. Excellent crepes!!!! tastes great with bananas, nutella, and whipped topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
EXCELLENT. Made them for dessert for a French themed dinner for 13 guests. 2 batches of the recipe as written gave me 23 8" crepes. I used the recipe as written, added a splash of vanilla, then added add'l sugar and salt to taste. They start to cook right away in the heated pan, so I would remove the pan from the stovetop, hold it at a fairly steep angle and pour the batter into the top of the pan (using a 1/3 cup scoop) and let gravity do its thing to get the batter to spread out thin. Worked great. Stacked them on a plate with pieces of parchment paper between layers, stored overnight in a Corningware dish with a lid. They sweat a little for some reason, but this did not affect taste or texture. Served at rm temp as a "crepe station" where guests had strawberries, raspberries, blackberries, blueberries, bananas, hot fudge, Nutella, powdered sugar and whipped cream to stuff their own crepes. RAVE reviews. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caitlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Awesome!! I enoyed making this recipe. Only being thirteen i dont have much experience but this recipe was so simple that i could recremend it to anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Very good! I did have to put it through the blender to remove lumps which meant there was more to wash up but the pancakes were well worth it! Especially with bacon, melted butter and sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by brenda
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
I LOVE this recipe. I had never made crepes before and mine turned out great! Definately a keeper. I couldn't find this recipe and I made another one from allrecipes. It was very good too, but this version is a little lighter and better. Glad I found it again. A little homemade lemon curd, fresh strawberries...yum!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
I have made these twice so far and they always turn out great. This is the only recipe that I use for crepes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by italiangirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Tastes great but when I made these the crepes turned out with a eggy smell. It was not overwhelming but it made the eating not as pleasant. I guess I would try reducing the egg, I'm not sure how to rid of that eggy smell. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Excellent!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Native Cowgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oelrichs, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Excellent flavor, but without using a blender or mixer, the batter turns out lumpy. The recipe should state this. (unless I somehow did something wrong). Regardless, the kids loved them and I will put in my recipe box. Next time I'll use my mixer/blender. Stuffed with leftover fruit salad and vanilla yogurt. Topped with homeade blackberry syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 569) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dessert Crepes

Watch how to make these 5-star crepes.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States