Dessert Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: May 3, 2011
This was the first time I've made crepes and this recipe was super easy! The only thing I did different was give the batter a whirl in the blender (my batter was lumpy). We drizzled ours with strawberry sauce, melted chocolate and whipped cream. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LMGROUPIEGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Forney, Texas, USA
Living In: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
These are absolutely delicious. I always make them for special occasion breakfasts. For Easter this year, I served them with fresh strawberries and whipped cream. The recipe is perfect just the way it is! You can add vanilla or maple syrup but isn't really necessary. *yum*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
I have not made these yet, although I can't wait. I will definately be making this in the morning. I noticed that there were 5 stars on all the reviews. THANK YOU for allrecipes. I Love this site!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Very good. Used medium-low heat and added 1 tsp. of vanilla to batter. Topped with Nutella, bananas and sprinkled with powdered sugar. Fast and simple dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cawael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Byron, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Delicious!! Make sure you swirl your pan as you drop in the batter, and don't make them too thick. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
These cooked up beautifully and smell wonderful. It was really pretty easy. Plan to add masacapone cheese, chocolate chips, and strawberries, garnished with whipped cream and chocolate sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coplay, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Slatington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
My first attempt at making crepes and these were delicious! I served them with butter, powdered sugar & fresh lemon. I can't wait to try them again with different fillings. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
This was the first time I've ever made crepes and it turned out beautifully! I also added 1 TBS of vanilla and served it with fresh fruit and whipped cream. Will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
I have tried a lot of different recipes for crepes, and so far these are my favorite. they are good by themselves,or(my personal favorite)with blackberry jelly,powdered sugar,and lemon juice as the filling. On top put butter,(just a bit so it looks good)lemon juice and powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
My family and I lived in France for 12 years and have not had crêpes since. Well I found this recipe and I LOVED IT!!!!! It tasted just like the ones we had in France. My dad downed about six right there as I was cooking them! This recipe is AMAZING and I know I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 575) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Dessert Crepes

Watch how to make these 5-star crepes.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States