Dessert Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Delicious! I used only 2 eggs instead of 4, simply because I detest tasting eggs in my food. With 2 eggs, you could barely notice! I will be using this recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by venetian_lunacy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I was very excited to make these, I thought they would be a little difficult the first time but they weren't at all! I had a great time with these crepes and they are delicious. I mixed strawberry jam with cream cheese and filled them with that and they are fantastic! I was going to put a tsp of vanilla into the batter (as per the other reviews) but I forgot. I think the vanilla would have been good in them but they are great with out it. Thanks for the great recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megooo!!!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodhaven, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
These are so easy and fast! This wasy my first time making crepes and I will be making them again for sure! No refigeration needed! I added a 1/2 tsp vanilla and substituted whole wheat pastry flour and they came out great! If you do use this type of flour, it does settle to the bottom after some time, so just make sure you stir it every once and a while when making them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
I add slightly more sugar and a few teaspoons of vanilla and a dash of nutmeg...delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
This is a great recipe! I made crepes for the first time, following the recipe exactly, and topping them with butter and cinnamon sugar. They were GREAT! I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Very tasty and very easy to make. I brushed my pan with coconut oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Her Personal Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
This is a simple and wonderful recipe, and I love the fact that it doesn't require the resting time my old one did. The only changes I made were to use half a cup of whole wheat flour, and half a cup of regular white, and to add a bit of vanilla. It was easy and fast and turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
These crepes turned out beautifully lacy and so tasty. The only thing I changed was I added about a teaspoon of vanilla to the batter. I like that you don't have to refrigerate the batter first. Great recipe! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
This recipe for Crepes is THE best! I hope you enjoy this and i recomend you try this recipe for dessert! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 597) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dessert Crepes

Watch how to make these 5-star crepes.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States