Dessert Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
EASY and DELICIOUS crepes. I hate to say it but it's better than my mom's crepe recipe. The only thing I did differently was I cooked the crepes on a med-low heat. Number 3.5/10 on an electric range. Try Nutella as a filling. Mmmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Super! My daughter had been begging me to make crepes - I filled these with sliced strawberries and just a few choc. chips, the chips melted in the hot crepe and they were divine! Would be lovely as a savory crepe as well with ham and cheese or veggies and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
This was an excellent recipe...I only made one slight adjustment. Instead of whisking the ingredients (I found that the batter was hard to get completely smooth), I threw all the ingredients in the blender. A quick whiz, and it was smooth and silky. Also, if you only want a few crepes (for one or two people), you can put the rest of the batter in the fridge and just blend it up before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Filled with a little cream cheese filling and topped with blueberry sauce. Very yummy, and I found them easy to make in an 8" non-stick skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somerset

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Absolutely delicious! Sprinkled powdered sugar on top and wrapped them around some strawberry jam. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
I ended up adding a little pure vanilla, and some cinnamon to this recipe to make it a little bit sweeter. I would probably add a tiny bit more milk next time to make it a little bit thinner. I used a little less batter after the first couple of crepes and that helped, but it was a bit hard to get it to spread all around the bottom of the pan while trying to keep them thin. The thickness was actually helpful though in keeping them from tearing. In fact, not one of the crepes tore as I was flipping them and filling / rolling them. We LOVED these crepes! Enjoy : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
I always thought I needed a special pan to make crepes and I thought it was hard to do. Neither one of those is true. I used a regular nonstick pan and it was so easy! No harder than making a pancake. These crepes are absolutely awesome and Im glad I tried this even though I thought I wouldnt be able to do it. :) The only change I made was to add some vanilla to the batter, and I served them with a lightly sweetened cream cheese mixture and a choice of peaches, pineapple, and orange marmalade. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
I have tried SO many times to create crepes-these are the BEST. Just spray the pan between crepes and on a medium heat let the first side cook until you can lift the edges to flip it. I added a 1/2 t of mexican vanilla to the mix, sliced up strawberries, whipped cream and rolled them up dusted with powdered sugar. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Delicious, easy, authentic...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 574) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dessert Crepes

Watch how to make these 5-star crepes.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States