Dessert Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
my family loveeesss this crepes,my in laws are visiting for PR and i made some for them and they love these....... thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jolene
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
This is the best crept recipe I have tried to date! It is a good consistency and great flavor! Thank you! *The ONLY change I made was to add vanilla to the recipe. YUMMO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
These crepes are the best I have ever had and so easy to make. I added a half tsp of vanilla. My batter was a little lumpy but then I realized the lumps were butter. Maybe the cold milk caused it to harden. I put in the microwave for 30 seconds (being very careful not to cook the batter), then mixed again and the lumps completely disappeared. This is a family favorite now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lindonut
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
super easy to make. but i keep getting crepes just a wee bit thicker than I'd like. must be the amount of batter i spoon in. my bad. but the taste is still fab!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lindonut
Living In: Shah Alam, Selangor, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
I've had crepes and absolutely love them. This is the first time I have ever tried making them myself, and they turned out perfect the first time! They taste identical to the ones I get in the restaurant! I add different kinds of fruit like bananas, strawberries, blueberries, and smear nutella on the crepe, and lastly add powdered sugar and whipped cream on top - SO delicious! This is a must have recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
I've been making this recipe for years and my family loves it. For those of us who need to watch our cholesterol, I want to tell you that these are absolutely amazing when made with egg beaters and skim milk. I use smart balance light in the recipe and cooking spray in the crepe pan. You will be amazed at how great they taste. Everyone can enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
These crepes are delicious. Though I had no experience/practice, even my first crepe came out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
I have never made crepes before but these turned out perfectly the first time! Delicious with a little icing sugar sprinkled on top! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
I've been making crepes since I was 10 (I'm 27 now). This is the best recipe I've ever tried. They seem too runny but just be patient while they cook and they'll turn out perfect. We fill ours with cinnamon and butter, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Made this for a special dessert. I used a 10 1/2 inch cast iron flat skillet. It had no sides. I had to swirl the pan so that the batter could spread out. They got progressively better because the skillet was too hot to start. We made mixed fruit inside with powdered sugar and whipped cream. I added a little orange liquer to mix with the fruit. The second round was nutella and bananas. yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Morgan Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 581) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dessert Crepes

Watch how to make these 5-star crepes.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States