Dessert Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
These are a solid 4 stars. Exactly what I was looking for and not too complicated to make. I added some Cinnamon, maybe a teaspoon or two, plus about 2/3rd teaspoon of vanilla extract - gave it some flavor. Filled the crepes with some fruit and spooned a light sauce over top - my wife thought she was at IHOP!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
This recipe is nearly perfect! I added 1 TBSP of sugar and 1 tsp of vanilla to give them a sweeter flavor. I would suggest that instead of whisking the batter, if you have a blender or an immersion blender, use that for a completely lump free batter. Also, letting the batter rest for 30 min in the refrigerator assures that the crepes will taste their best and not have a floury taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennm72372

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nikiski, Alaska, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
my family loveeesss this crepes,my in laws are visiting for PR and i made some for them and they love these....... thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jolene
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
This is the best crept recipe I have tried to date! It is a good consistency and great flavor! Thank you! *The ONLY change I made was to add vanilla to the recipe. YUMMO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
These crepes are the best I have ever had and so easy to make. I added a half tsp of vanilla. My batter was a little lumpy but then I realized the lumps were butter. Maybe the cold milk caused it to harden. I put in the microwave for 30 seconds (being very careful not to cook the batter), then mixed again and the lumps completely disappeared. This is a family favorite now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lindonut
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
super easy to make. but i keep getting crepes just a wee bit thicker than I'd like. must be the amount of batter i spoon in. my bad. but the taste is still fab!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lindonut
Living In: Shah Alam, Selangor, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
I've had crepes and absolutely love them. This is the first time I have ever tried making them myself, and they turned out perfect the first time! They taste identical to the ones I get in the restaurant! I add different kinds of fruit like bananas, strawberries, blueberries, and smear nutella on the crepe, and lastly add powdered sugar and whipped cream on top - SO delicious! This is a must have recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
I've been making this recipe for years and my family loves it. For those of us who need to watch our cholesterol, I want to tell you that these are absolutely amazing when made with egg beaters and skim milk. I use smart balance light in the recipe and cooking spray in the crepe pan. You will be amazed at how great they taste. Everyone can enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
These crepes are delicious. Though I had no experience/practice, even my first crepe came out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
I have never made crepes before but these turned out perfectly the first time! Delicious with a little icing sugar sprinkled on top! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 573) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dessert Crepes

Watch how to make these 5-star crepes.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States