Dessert Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Very good and easy recipe. I watched Good Eats crepe episode and found myself craving crepes. I had never eaten or made crepes before but they looked delicious! I found this recipe and decided to try it...as with other reviewers I had trouble with lumps, so I did how I saw Alton Brown mix his crepes. Put everything in a blender and blend no more than 7-10 seconds. This did wonders, my mix was smooth. I knew when to turn the crepes when the edges started lifting off the pan. I sprinkled with sugar and had 2...very rich tasting and full of flavor! Great recipe and alot easier to make crepes than I thought. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
This is the best crepe recipe I have found! I've actually been using this recipe for years. It is definitely my favorite for crepes. Everyone is always asking for this recipe. Thank you for posting this. Also, they make for great blintzes :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Great recipe but probably not best for a crepe maker you dip into the batter. It didn't stick to it at all and I had to convert to a pan which made the crepes a little thicker but still very tasty. I also added 1/2 tsp of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
follow recipe exactly - it's one of the family favorites! Cooking spray works great, don't need to spread oil on with paper towel. Just make sure you don't try to skip spraying inbetween crepes or hey will stick for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Used for savory with ham and cheese and cranberry sauce. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
yummy and easy. I added the vanilla and it was very good. Next time I will leave it out and stuff them with something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Absolutely AMAZING!! Sooo yummy! Just a side note, my batter was also a little lumpy but i just poured it through a colander when pouring into the skillet. Worked perfect! Next time i'll try sifting the flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cubbie_Girl
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Brookfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
I uses this recipe this morning and everyone loved breakfast!!! I added a little jam an wip cream! Yum yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
The recipe is quite good and makes plenty. The only problem was getting the batter super smooth. No matter how much I mixed and wisked I still seen little clumps. The crepes still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 578) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dessert Crepes

Watch how to make these 5-star crepes.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States