Dessert Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
These crepes were good, but fell apart easily and tasted like there were too many eggs... overall, it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CreativeChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Windsor, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
I hate to bring the recipes ratings down. Especially when so many other people rate it so high. (That is the reason I tried this recipe!) And this was my first attempt at crepes. But this was a complete flop at my house. They were VERY eggy. And as I look at other recipes on the internet and I don't see any others that call for 4 eggs. I tried serving them with sweeten cream cheese, jam, fresh blueberries, chocolate sauce....no one liked any version. My youngest kept calling them omelets because of the egg taste. They were very easy to make and cooked up well. So I had to give a couple of stars. I might try this again with less eggs...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bucyrus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
This was my first time making crepes and it was very easy with this recipe (although time consuming). I followed the recipe (added 1/2 tsp vanilla to batter) and filled some crepes with nutella and strawberries and some with vanilla pudding and mixed fruit. sprinkled with powdered sugar for a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Extremely delicious! I loved it. I tweaked the recipe by adding rice flour instead of wheat flour, and it came out great. Added homemade whip cream and cherry's. Again, it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Really easy to make and come out beautiful. The first time I made them I followed directions exactly. Made them second time around and added vanilla and used only 3 whole eggs and 1 egg yolk as I thought the first time "may" have had an eggy taste. Still came out beautiful, tasty and in my opinion less eggy. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetsuzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
I absolutely love crepes and this is fantastic! Easy to fill with savory or sweet applications. I like to sprinkle just a little bit of sugar once I have flipped the crepe, it creates a bit of caramelization.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Absolutely amazing. Added about a teaspoon of cinnamon and vanilla, and it turned out great. My family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redmond, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica P.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Commack, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Quick and easy to make, I filled the crepes with strawberries, bananas, whipped cream & nutella, it was a great hit at the potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hgvicki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 594) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dessert Crepes

Watch how to make these 5-star crepes.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States