Dessert Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
I bought a new crepe pan and couldnt wait to make them as a surprise. I halved the recipe and it still made six crepes for my husband and I. Four of which, I sprinkled with sugar after flipping and again after folding, as I remember when last in Paris. I also put a good dollap of Nutella on two after flipping before folding for hubby. Unfortunately, this recipe tastes too much of egg, which could pass if making savory crepes, but not traditional French sweet crepes. Sorry. I'll try some other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
My family loves this for breakfast or an anytime dessert. I just use fruits I have on hand. Apples, peaches, or whatever. We love, love, love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaye
Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Amazing crepes. Same as the kind my Ukrainian grandma used to make. The only change I made was to add some vanilla extract. I serve with fruit preserves. You can also top with some grand marnier liqueur and flambé it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Great recipe - also tried it with gluten free flour and almond milk (no dairy) - substituted butter with oil. Worked great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tauneel Mian

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Absolutely perfect. We'll be making these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
This was so easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
YUM!! I made these tonight. I served them with a single swipe-of-the-knife of some homemade blueberry jam, rolled them up, sprinkled with a small amount of powdered sugar. So simple, yet so decadent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grammak

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hope, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Mmmm.... It was so yummy. Adding ice cream really brought out the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelina Zhiryada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Absolutely delicious! Really good when eaten with berries and whipped creme. Fits the 5-star rating wonderfully. At first, I thought they would be too eggy, but they were amazing! Definitely recommend this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
I like these crepes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 574) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dessert Crepes

Watch how to make these 5-star crepes.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States