Dessert Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Very easy, tastes ok, nothing special about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
This recipe is delicious!! I tried strawberry also and it was great. Also wonderful when heated with ice cream on top!! YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
Friends all beg for more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
I can always count on Allrecipes.com!! I went to a party and the baker of these bar cookies would not give up the recipe....I have given several of mine & I thought there would be a trade. How rude. Allrecipes and Debbie came to my rescue...after only 10 mins of ingredient searching, I found it!! Now I can make this "secret recipe" any time I want. I WILL share this recipe to anyone who asks and show some recipe etiquette! I can giggle to myself that her "secret Recipe" is no longer a secret!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
I have made these several times, but with different kinds of jams every time. My favorite so far is blackberry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
I followed the recipe to a t and I did not care for it. Was a batter not a dough and would not get done even after an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goldgirl15

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
I love recipes that are simple, quick and delicious. These bars are perfect when you want an extra special bar cookie. When I made these I actually added an extra cup of butter for more richness, used seedless raspberry jam and baked them in a 12½ x 17-inch baking pan for about 40-45 minutes. I made them for our family Christmas party. They were a big hit as everyone loved them. My sister-in-law loved them so much she asked for the recipe. (She calls them 'The Big Booty Butter Bars'!) She made them for her family and to give away as treats to the neighbors. I will definitely make them again and I will use other fillings as suggested by another reviewer (although the raspberry jam is delightful!). Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Soda Springs, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
These bars came out inedibly greasy. They also required more than twice the baking time stated in the recipe. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by campagnes

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
I took this to a pot-luck last night, and it was well recieved. The dough is quite rich, and the jam inside is a nice surprise. It was far from completely baked at 30 minutes. We left it in the oven another 20 and it was nicely done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2006
I made this for my husband for father's day (he loves raspberries). It was easy to make, was o.k not the best I've had. They were very rich. I used non seeded raspberry jam (I hate the seeds).Don't know if I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States