Derby Day Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by lakejewel
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Love this recipe! Simply a must try, pretty close to becoming my new favorite Chocolate Chip cookie recipe. Spot on with ingredients and directions. Can't beat it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lakejewel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
This is the greatest cookie. I am a Snowbird and bake for 2 RV parks. They request these the most often. Thank you Amy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hoquiam, Washington, USA
Living In: Elma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
I love this recipe, but take note of what type of cookie it is! They're quite flat as shown in the picture, but they're quite soft and yummy; they're not a hard or crispy cookie. The bourbon is really subtle but enhances the overall flavor and texture of the cookie. So, steer clear if you're a lover of big cakey cookies, or crispy ones. Otherwise, give it a shot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
I made half the receipe because of not having enough ingredients for the full receipe . I did add three tablespoons of Buffalo Trace bourbon . These are great! Im not sure what one of the reviewers was talking about because I can taste the bourbon. I did put the dough in the fridge for a cple of hrs before baking . Will definitely be making these on Derby Day !! Thanks for the great receipe Amy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Westwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pamplemousse
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
These were seriously the best cookies I've ever made. I added an extra 1/4 cup of flour and about a tablespoon of cocoa powder, left out the pecans, and made cookie bars (baked for 20 minutes at 350). Two days later, they're still super soft and moist. The vanilla notes in the bourbon I used came through really strongly, although I might add a little more bourbon next time to make the flavor even stronger. Also for next time, I might use some honey bourbon, or I might make mint julep cookies using either mint chips or a bit of mint extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
It's so delicious. I made it for my school bake sale. I found some extra large chocolate chips at safeway! Plus, at the fair, I won second place! My complements to the chef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2008
I used white chocolate chips and the flavor is amazing one of the best cookies ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
Took to a couples poker game on Derby Weekend. Everyone LOVED them & they were gone so fast, I didn't even get one myself! Easy to make, moist and a nice change from normal chocolate chip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
This was a really great chocolate chip cookie! However, I like the taste of Bourbon and it was not really that noticeable after baking. I will make this again but I will increase the amount of Bourbon next time to give it a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States