Dennis' Honey-Mustard Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
This dressing was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
I love this dressing! It beats any honey mustard dressing you will buy or try on this site- the seasoning's make a huge difference, most of the other dressings are missings something. Some tips: 1. The type/brand of mustard makes a huge difference. My favorite is grey poupon's course ground dijon mustard. 2. I also use light mayo (kraft or hellmans). 3. You can also sub 1/4-1/2 the mayo with olive oil for a slightly different taste. 4. I also add garlic powder..around a Tablespoon because I love garlic! Fresh garlic would be even better but I'm lazy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
Great, easy dressing! I will definitely make this again. Two things I changed: didn't add the lime zest (didn't have it) and added 2 cloves garlic (as someone suggested). Why buy bottled, when you can make something this good, this quickly. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
This recipe yields 11 servings, but it only took two days for me and my boyfriend to finish! I'll make it again with garlic for a little more kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Libertyville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Kind of runny and a little heavy handed with the vinegar. Not a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DC Girly Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Holy cow! This has to be the favourite dressing at our house- and that's saying something, because we have tried so many dressing recipes. This works well with fat free mayo, too- just make sure you whisk it well to get rid of the lumps. Once I substituted agave nectar for the honey, and that made the dressing quite a bit sweeter. Great either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Basil Stone

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
This was excellent--exactly how I like my honey mustard--pungent and sweet at the same time. The only thing that kept it from 5 stars was having no 'heat'--we remedied that by adding some cayenne. Used on a crudité plate and was finished off in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
I love this dressing, so does everyone else I make it for. The only tweak I made to it was to decrease the apple cider vinegar to 1/4 cup so the dressing is a little thicker and not so vinegary. I like it the original way but my kids like the variation. What I absolutely think is genius is the lime zest, it really makes this dressing unique and was why I tried it in the first place. We think it's the bee's knees!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Very good! I used lemon zest as that's what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
This recipe couldn't be more simple or more delicious. I followed the recipe exactly and wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BSA650

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Green Goddess Salad Dressing

It’s the classic green salad dressing starring tarragon and parsley.

Famous Japanese Restaurant-Style Salad Dressing

A simple, tangy salad dressing you make in the blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States