Denise's Peanut Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
One of the best dishes ever! Per other suggestions, I used a big glop (probably 3-4 tbsp of crunchy natural PB) and then used chopped peanuts as a topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
This is one of my family's favorites. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
Very tasty! I did the extra crunchy peanut butter some others did and found it almost perfect! Next time I won't use as much cilantro or as many onions, but I think that is just our household. It was very tasty and very presentable! Thanks, Denise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
This recipe is YUMMY!! I made a few small changes...instead of peanuts I add a cup of chunky peanut butter and stir it in until it melts. I also add a couple handfuls of broccoli along with the green pepper. I leave out the cliantro and green onions b/c I never have them. I serve this with brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
I had always been interested in recreating the thai chicken pasta that was so delicious at the Cheesecake Factory but always shied away due to the calories of the peanut sauce and the pasta involved. Well, this recipe, with a couple of tweaks as recommended by reviewers, is a darn good replica. I cleaned up the recipe a bit for my particular diet and substituted 1 large tablespoon of almond butter instead of either crushed peanuts or the peanut butter previously suggested. Additionally, I used kelp noodles, because I am avoiding wheat, but only for convenience. This recipe would also work with rice noodles or regular noodles.Yumm!! It's a keeper. My husband also loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
This was really good. I did double the sauce, added about 1/3 cup chunky peanut butter instead of peanuts, marinated the chicken in soy sauce and cayenne before cooking, and served with vermicelli rice noodles (found in the Asian section of the grocery store)... very good! We squeezed lime on top. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
i am only giving it 2 stars bec if you follow the recipe exactly, the sauce is very bland. i have to increase the soy sauce to 2 TBSP and use only 1/2 cup of chicken broth. after the changes, the dish came out ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brentwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
This was alright, not bad but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newcook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aylmer, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
This recipe is awesome! It is surprisingly easy (pretty much like throwing together a stir fry) but the flavor is fantastic. I added an extra clove of garlic and a couple extra dashes of cayenne. I used 1.5 cups peanuts and added a spoonful of peanut butter, but I would think the sauce thickens up nicely without the peanut butter. I will make this recipe again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia Denise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Fullerton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy Kung Pao chicken.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

How to Make Chicken Chow Mein

See how to make a classic Chinese-American noodle dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States