Denise's Peanut Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
I gave this recipe four stars since I used so many of the suggestions the first time. I had to add the lime juice suggested by one user, since it just made sense. And I substituted pb for the nuts, since it also sounded good. The pb added a nice creaminess to the sauce. The dish was *wonderful* and got rave reviews(except for my picky four-year-old). I served it over jasmine rice--yummy!!--but next time I'll use rice noodles. The peanut butter amount suggested(3/4 c) was a little much for us. Next time I'll use about 1/3c and maybe some added chopped peanuts. Also, if you're using pb, I think natural peanut butter would be much better than just regular Jiff. It was a tad on the sweet side, even though I had omitted the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
Great flavor- I used real peanuts (1cup only)and 1 extra tbsp of peanut butter. Served over white rice- muah!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COURTNEYGRIFF

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
This was very delicious! I did add about another half a cup of chicken stock and some peanut butter (like others suggested). Just enough spice for my taste. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lapmezciems, Tukums, Latvia
Living In: Rancho Palos Verdes, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
WOW! super YUM YUM YUM!!!! since i was craving a peanut tasting dish, this does it! but i did the substitution with 3 T of pb instead of the peanuts...o man!!! you gotta try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Forget-Me-Not

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GIANNA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
We were so disappointed with this recipe. We took a couple of bites but did not care for it. The chicken had no flavor at all and the sauce never thickened up and it didn't have a good flavor. Try the Thai Peanut Chicken recipe on here, it's sooo much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GIANNA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
I like the flavors. The crunch of the peanuts is a bonus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Craig

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
This was very good. I added broccoli and served over jasmine rice. I used about a cup of peanuts which was plenty. The whole family loved it. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
was ok...will not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
Ive made this twice so far and love it ! I took some advice from other reviewers to change it up slightly. I didn't use peanuts but half a cup of crunchy peanut butter. I also altered some of the seasoning amounts. I used 5 garlic cloves,doubled soy sauce,ginger and red peppers and left the rest as is. The cilantro and green onions are a ferfect pair.As far as the chicken broth, I used half the amount to start and added as it cooked depending on how thick I wanted it and found myself using slightly less than called for. Next time I will leave out the sugar, dont really see it as necessary. Once all the chopping is done, the rest makes for a quick meal. Leftovers taste great as well. I put it on a plate of rice with broccoli and the next day it even tasted good as a sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
I would suggest adding more veggies (brocoli, bok choy, zuccini) and more garlic to this dish. Was delicious with rice noodles - limit the peanut butter as needed. Was a bit runny but very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunshine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

How to Make Chicken Chow Mein

See how to make a classic Chinese-American noodle dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States