Denise's Peanut Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Yum! Made with peanut butter instead of peanuts but otherwise left ingredients the same...tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melissad738

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oregon City, Oregon, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
I am really disappointed in this recipe. The only change I made was to add some peanut butter, but I still put in the exact amount of spices and other ingredients. My husband and I both thought it was extremely bland, it tasted like nothing. For all of the wonderful ingredients I added, I thought it should have much more flavor. If I were to make this again, I would double almost all of the ingredients that went into the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allie D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
This came together so quickly and easily. Highly recommendeed!!! After reading other reviews I made these changes: 1) Add 2 tbsp. peanut butter and decrease chopped peanuts to 3/4 cup. 2) Marinade chicken in the sauce for 30 mins. while you chop the veggies. 3) Triple all sauce ingredients except for chicken stock. Use 1 1/2 tbsp corn starch. 4) I added 1/2 steamed zucchini, 2 cups steamed broccoli and 8 mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tia the Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
I love this recipe! So quick and fun to make to break up the normal dinners. Fresh cilantro make this dish. I also add peanut butter to the sauce to make it taste like real pad thai.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
Made this last night, and it was delicious. My suggestion would be to use half the green onions and substitute white onion for the other half. Next time I think I'll also add broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Made this for the first time last night, and it was a hit! I followed the suggestion to use peanut butter, and it worked fine - but 3/4 c. was too much. It over powered the other flavors. Next time I will cut it back to 1/2 c.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Used regular onion instead of green onion, flour instead of cornstarch, vegetable oil instead of peanut oil, and skipped the peanuts. I added bean sprouts. I served with fried rice with green bellpepper, which provided a pretty contrast of the the red pepper in this dish. My boyfriend wants me to open a restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
I followed the recipe as is, and it's pretty good. It does lack a bit of flavor though..missing that KICK.. I guess I was expecting this to be Big Bowl's thai basil peanut chicken... will look for ways to add that flavor next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
So good! I followed the other suggestions and left out the cornstarch, and added 3 Tbsp. of chunky peanut butter. I served this over brown rice, but next time I'll use whole-wheat noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
Excellent flavor. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

How to Make Chicken Chow Mein

See how to make a classic Chinese-American noodle dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States