Denise's Peanut Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Very tasty and easy, but it adds a great deal more depth of flavor if you use just a dash of sesame seed oil. I used the chunky peanut butter, left out the corn starch, and waited for the sauce to reduce. Added the chopped peanuts after, with the green onion, the cilantro and the sesame oil. Grrrrreat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Mead

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stafford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
YUM! I added Sriracha sauce (asian hot sauce) and 2 tablespoons of peanut butter to make a sweet and spicy sauce- doubled the sauce recipe.. but ended up having too much so I thickened with flour. But I used some of the extra suace to marinade the chicken (used boneless skinless chicken thighs). I also added broccoli and topped on white rice. A little time consuming but the fresh spices made the sauce awesome so worth the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nugye001

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I have to start off saying that I did not have peanuts or green onion but it still turned out awesome! There was plenty of sauce(I have a boyfriend that loves lots of sauce with everything!) The sauce was an excellent consistency and very flavorful. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marieclaire0924

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Delicious and easy! As someone suggested, I added about 1c. peanut butter to the sauce, used boneless thighs, and also added a yellow pepper for color. I also threw in asparagus near the end since I had some to use up. Served with rice w/toasted pine nuts. I will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
This is an exellent base recipe, but I would look to modify it to your liking. This is what I did: I omitted the cilantro and green onion since my kids are picky and I really didn't feel cilantro was the flavor I wanted in the background. I added more soy sauce for a slightly saltier taste and more cornstarch because the sauce was too runny. I steam some frozen asian veggies (in microwave) and added them to the mix. NOTE: 2 cups of peanuts is a LOT of peanuts. My kids ended up picking them out and I only added 1 cup! Cut peanuts way down and add a heaping dollop of peanut butter if you want the peanut flavor without all the peanuts. I loved the nuts...my kids, not so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
I can't rate this on the original recipe but only made one change. I added a large scope of peanut butter as others suggested with no additional peanuts. We thought it was very good. Could have used more sauce though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Would have given it 5 stars but I made a few changes. As suggested I used 3/4 c of chunky peanut butter of cornstarch and peanuts. I also added about 1 tsp of good fish sauce. That really gave it some umpf. I also added some chopped regular onions as well as the green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
YUMMY! I used the suggestions from the others. Cut the peanuts to half - added peanut butter. Doubled the flavorings. I added more garlic (love it!), cut the ginger and cilantro down(not a big fan). The flavor was amazing. And there was the slightest bit of spice-heat. Will be making this one again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
I would say this is just ok. I added some broccolli and purple onion, but otherwise made it as written. When it was done I tasted it and it was quite blah. It had very little flavour. So, I added a couple of tablespoons of peanut butter and a little extra soy sauce as suggested by other reviewers. It tasted quite a bit better after that, but I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Good stuff! I followed another reviewer's lead and omitted the cornstarch and added a couple spoonfuls of PB.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CeliaBelia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

How to Make Chicken Chow Mein

See how to make a classic Chinese-American noodle dish.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States