Denise's Peanut Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
I agree with all the commenters who recommended adding peanut butter! That was the magic touch to bump this dish to five stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Unlike many other reviewers, I wanted a dish with whole peanuts and a nice sauce, not a dish with peanut sauce. I left out the cilantro as I don't like cilantro and I doubled the sauce ingredients with the exception of the broth. I thought it turned out wonderfully! I would definitely make it again this way although in the future I may cut down on the peanuts as the peanuts seemed to overshadow the chicken! Also, I added broccoli to this dish, but did not increase the sauce. I just barely had enough sauce to cover everything. I would consider increasing the sauce amount if adding anything else to this dish or if you want a lot of sauce for rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Unfortunately, my family wasn't crazy about this one. I did double the sauce and it was very saucy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
My husband loves this dish although I made it my own. I took other reviewers advise and added 3/4 C creamy PB to the sauce. I omitted the sugar, cayenne, cornstarch, and peanuts. We love spicy foods so I add sirracha. I am not a fan of peppers, so I steamed (in the microwave) broccoli. We served this over rice and it is oh so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
This is awesome! I omitted the red pepper, and used stir fry veggies instead. I also added the 3 tbsp chunky peanut butter others suggested. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Superb recipe! Made it for the first time and absolutely love it...would not change a thing! A must to add to my collection of recipes that I make all the time :) So, so satisfying!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Awesome. I didn't have chunky peanut butter (like many reviewers suggested) so I added 2 tablespoons smooth PB in addition to the cornstarch. Because of this, I didn't add sugar and halved the peanuts. I also added julienned carrots and onions instead of the bell pepper, and stirred in some steamed broccoli at the end. I would say the recipe doesn't quite feed six people- maybe 3 or 4. Serve with brown rice and it's a great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
DELISH! I added broccoli rabe and small yellow onion. I also skipped the cayenne pepper and used a jalapeno (i had it lying around). I used a 1/2 cup of peanut butter and about 1/4 cup chopped peanuts. all in all, very yummy! i ate it alone, but i'll definitely try this over rice or pasta in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Oh, man, this was fantastic. I cook for three, and I'm on Weight Watchers, so I was happy to be able to fill myself up on 8 points (well, plus 3 for the rice)! I made a few of the changes recommended by other reviewers. When the chicken was mostly cooked through, I added a few cups of fresh broccoli. I doubled the sauce, but I shouldn't have doubled the chicken broth as well, since I ended up having to add 3 TBS of cornstarch after adding it to the pot to thicken it up. However, letting the chicken and broccoli boil in the sauce for ten minutes turned out to be a good thing - they really absorbed the flavors. I did 4 TBS of peanut butter instead of peanuts. Added a little bit of Thai Peanut Sauce I had sitting around. Did dried ginger and cilantro, with some cinnamon. Had plenty of sauce, served over white rice. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
VERY tasty sauce!! Loved it! The chicken was too dried out though... I think next time I'll cut it smaller and season it more while cooking. Also... I substituted Splenda for sugar, as I'm following the South Beach Diet. Worked great! I also added a splash or 2 of Asian fish sauce for flavor enhancer as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delish

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

How to Make Chicken Chow Mein

See how to make a classic Chinese-American noodle dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States