Denise's Peanut Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
No one liked this recipe. I made this recipe exactly as written and the flavors were not good. It tasted like chicken, vegetables, and cilantro... boring!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Kinda bland. Needs Garlic. Double the sauce. Not bad for home chinese food though. Not expensive or hard to make in a hurry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boyd A Reid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hutchinson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Awesome recipe. I did as others suggested and swapped the cornstarch and peanuts with 4Tbs of crunchy peanut butter. I also doubled all ingredients in the sauce recipe with the exception of the chicken broth. I used 2 cans of chicken broth which is a little more than two cups 2 cups rather than 1 1/2 cups. The only thing I would do different is add more vegetables. I served over noodles. Was an excellent meal and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
Very easy and tasty. I need to keep this as a regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Quebec, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
Very tasty and easy. I made a few changes. In place of garlic, I added 1/2 teaspoon of wasabi powder, and 1/2 teaspoon of ground ginger instead of fresh. I halved the amount of peanuts, which was plenty. This recipe only serves 4, even when served over rice. Overall, good recipe and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
It was truly delicious! I sauted chicken with prepared ginger and garlic then added the chicken broth, soy sauce, cayenne, and cornstarch. I decided to add peanut butter as other reviewers had suggested, but chose to keep the peanuts. I also sprinkled some crushed chili's for a bit of heat. I am looking forward to leftovers tomorrow:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherfoga

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Unbelievably delicious! Can we give more than 5 stars? I never cook with these combos of ingredients and wasn´t too sure about trying it. Well, it was a smash hit even with two finicky kids and a meat and potatoes husband. We all loved it. I used regular corn oil and had to use flour, forgot to get corn starch, it was more than terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
4 Stars for the great base recipe. I also added peanut butter and doubled the sauce. I also added extra spice and thought that did the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
My husband found this to be the best thing I have EVER made, and he's a tough food critic. It's a little spicey for my taste, so I will be leaving out the cayenne pepper on my portion next time, but he loved it. I also left out the cornstarch and used chunky peanut butter. Great success! Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Good. Used chunky peanut butter and added broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

How to Make Chicken Chow Mein

See how to make a classic Chinese-American noodle dish.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States