Denise's Peanut Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
Very tasty! I did the extra crunchy peanut butter some others did and found it almost perfect! Next time I won't use as much cilantro or as many onions, but I think that is just our household. It was very tasty and very presentable! Thanks, Denise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
This recipe is YUMMY!! I made a few small changes...instead of peanuts I add a cup of chunky peanut butter and stir it in until it melts. I also add a couple handfuls of broccoli along with the green pepper. I leave out the cliantro and green onions b/c I never have them. I serve this with brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
I had always been interested in recreating the thai chicken pasta that was so delicious at the Cheesecake Factory but always shied away due to the calories of the peanut sauce and the pasta involved. Well, this recipe, with a couple of tweaks as recommended by reviewers, is a darn good replica. I cleaned up the recipe a bit for my particular diet and substituted 1 large tablespoon of almond butter instead of either crushed peanuts or the peanut butter previously suggested. Additionally, I used kelp noodles, because I am avoiding wheat, but only for convenience. This recipe would also work with rice noodles or regular noodles.Yumm!! It's a keeper. My husband also loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
This was really good. I did double the sauce, added about 1/3 cup chunky peanut butter instead of peanuts, marinated the chicken in soy sauce and cayenne before cooking, and served with vermicelli rice noodles (found in the Asian section of the grocery store)... very good! We squeezed lime on top. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
i am only giving it 2 stars bec if you follow the recipe exactly, the sauce is very bland. i have to increase the soy sauce to 2 TBSP and use only 1/2 cup of chicken broth. after the changes, the dish came out ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brentwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
This was alright, not bad but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newcook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aylmer, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
This recipe is awesome! It is surprisingly easy (pretty much like throwing together a stir fry) but the flavor is fantastic. I added an extra clove of garlic and a couple extra dashes of cayenne. I used 1.5 cups peanuts and added a spoonful of peanut butter, but I would think the sauce thickens up nicely without the peanut butter. I will make this recipe again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia Denise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Fullerton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
I made this last night for my husband and it was Fabulous! My husband went back for 3rds!!! The fact that my husband is 1/2 Thai and thought this dish was delicious, says a lot about how great this recipe is. The only thing i did different was add 2 tablespoons of corn starch, fish sauce on the chicken for extra flavor and i took the advice of other Cooks and added 3 tablespoons of chunky peanut butter instead of the regular peanuts. The results are Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hazlet, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
This is a very easy dish to make but it looks & tastes like you spent the whole day on it. I add either broccoli or fresh green beans when I saute the peppers. I increase the broth to 2 Cups. I omit the sugar and after adding the broth mix to the pan, I add 1/2 C chunky natural peanut butter. I also decrease the cilantro to half a bunch. At the end I only add about 1/2 Cup chopped peanuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Manitowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

How to Make Chicken Chow Mein

See how to make a classic Chinese-American noodle dish.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States