Denise's Peanut Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
This was awesome. It really tasted like I got it from a restaurant. I only used half of the cayenne pepper because I didnt want it to be so spicy. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
Aha! Now I have a recipe to use to get my 9yo to eat bell peppers! This really is a great recipe. It has a nice combination of flavors, and is different from anything oriental I have ever tried at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
I can't believe more people haven't tried this awesome recipe! Really easy and restaurant quality. Will be added to the dinner rotation for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2006
Delicious!!! This recipe is definitely worth a try. All of the seasonings compliment eachother very nicely and the peanuts add the perfect touch. My picky 3 year old son even loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
Really good recipe. The flavor is great and it's simple to make. I didn't have cayenne pepper so used black pepper and chili powder instead. Also marinated the chicken for a bit in soy sauce, pepper, and chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2006
This dish is so great! I made it for a potluck, and everyone loved it. I didn't need to change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
This was one of the best dishes I've made. Definite keeper! I did alter one thing...I used CHUNKY peanut butter instead of the nuts, about 1/2 cup. The sauce was thicker, kinda creamy and really yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2006
Do note--the cilantro and fresh ginger are prominent, as in most dishes in which they play a part. So, if you don't go for these tastes, reduce or leave them out. This recipe is absolutely top shelf. I served it with instant white rice. They only modification I might make is to reduce the peanuts a bit to your own taste. Two cups is a LOT of peanuts for some folks. I dig peanuts, so it's okay by me. The complex, slightly exotic taste of this dish is excellent. My mother in law didn't like it, but she doesn't go for anything too far off the beaten path. If appearances count to you, you will love this one. It's plates up beautifully. Restaurant quality, indeed. And delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
I used 1/2 cup chunky peanut butter as well and that added great taste and a yummy consistency. My husband loved this recipe...I thought it was ok. I would add more spice to it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
Good recipe. I omitted the peanuts and added frozen stir fry veggies. I've been looking for a stir fry sauce that had some flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Dixon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

How to Make Chicken Chow Mein

See how to make a classic Chinese-American noodle dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States