Denise's Peanut Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
This is AWESOME! I did as many reviewers mentioned and used chunky peanut butter. I also increased the garlic and used chili garlic sauce. While it was simmering, I squeezed some fresh lime juice. It was PERFECT! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clay Center, Kansas, USA
Living In: Coffeyville, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
I thought this recipe was very good as well, although based on previous reviews, I made some changes of my own. Instead of using the cornstarch, I used natural peanut butter to give it a more peanut flavor. I also topped it with bean sprouts as suggested by other viewers and doubled the garlic. Very good recipe, I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
This is an excellent recipe. Made this per the recipe, except left out cilantro, as we didn't have any on hand. The sauce was perfect and would be a good all purpose sauce for other chinese dishes. You could make minor adjustments such as substituting beef broth if you're making a beef dish. After the cooking was completed, I added ~ 1/4 c. peanut butter per some of the other reviews. It gave it a richer peanutty taste, but I actually think we preferred it without the peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
My family loved this! As other suggested, I added about 3-4 TBSP of chunky peanut butter. If you do that - you should cut down the cornstarch (maybe in half to 1/2 TBSP). Serve with either rice or thin noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
Delicious! We added pak choy and string beans, and substituted 2 tbs of flour since we didn't have any cornstarch on hand. Very nice combo of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
One of the best dishes ever! Per other suggestions, I used a big glop (probably 3-4 tbsp of crunchy natural PB) and then used chopped peanuts as a topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
This is one of my family's favorites. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
Very tasty! I did the extra crunchy peanut butter some others did and found it almost perfect! Next time I won't use as much cilantro or as many onions, but I think that is just our household. It was very tasty and very presentable! Thanks, Denise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
This recipe is YUMMY!! I made a few small changes...instead of peanuts I add a cup of chunky peanut butter and stir it in until it melts. I also add a couple handfuls of broccoli along with the green pepper. I leave out the cliantro and green onions b/c I never have them. I serve this with brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
I had always been interested in recreating the thai chicken pasta that was so delicious at the Cheesecake Factory but always shied away due to the calories of the peanut sauce and the pasta involved. Well, this recipe, with a couple of tweaks as recommended by reviewers, is a darn good replica. I cleaned up the recipe a bit for my particular diet and substituted 1 large tablespoon of almond butter instead of either crushed peanuts or the peanut butter previously suggested. Additionally, I used kelp noodles, because I am avoiding wheat, but only for convenience. This recipe would also work with rice noodles or regular noodles.Yumm!! It's a keeper. My husband also loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

How to Make Chicken Chow Mein

See how to make a classic Chinese-American noodle dish.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States