Denise's Peanut Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
This was delicious! I wish I thought to double the recipe because there wasn't enough for all 4 of us to have seconds :( I took the advise of someone else and added some chunky peanut butter in with the broth and cornstarch and it thickened up nicely. Thanks for sharing this recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Coventry, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
This was good, but it lacked the WOW factor as my son would say. I followed the suggestions of using crunchy peanut butter, broccoli, and hoisin sauce. The broccoli soaked up the sauce and its flavors, good addition! It did take a bit to thicken and I was getting worried it wasn't going to, but it did as others said it would. I would lessen the broth maybe next time. I served it on noodles. The flavors were very good and worth the try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
This is AWESOME! I did as many reviewers mentioned and used chunky peanut butter. I also increased the garlic and used chili garlic sauce. While it was simmering, I squeezed some fresh lime juice. It was PERFECT! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clay Center, Kansas, USA
Living In: Coffeyville, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
I thought this recipe was very good as well, although based on previous reviews, I made some changes of my own. Instead of using the cornstarch, I used natural peanut butter to give it a more peanut flavor. I also topped it with bean sprouts as suggested by other viewers and doubled the garlic. Very good recipe, I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
This is an excellent recipe. Made this per the recipe, except left out cilantro, as we didn't have any on hand. The sauce was perfect and would be a good all purpose sauce for other chinese dishes. You could make minor adjustments such as substituting beef broth if you're making a beef dish. After the cooking was completed, I added ~ 1/4 c. peanut butter per some of the other reviews. It gave it a richer peanutty taste, but I actually think we preferred it without the peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
My family loved this! As other suggested, I added about 3-4 TBSP of chunky peanut butter. If you do that - you should cut down the cornstarch (maybe in half to 1/2 TBSP). Serve with either rice or thin noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
Delicious! We added pak choy and string beans, and substituted 2 tbs of flour since we didn't have any cornstarch on hand. Very nice combo of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
One of the best dishes ever! Per other suggestions, I used a big glop (probably 3-4 tbsp of crunchy natural PB) and then used chopped peanuts as a topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
This is one of my family's favorites. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
Very tasty! I did the extra crunchy peanut butter some others did and found it almost perfect! Next time I won't use as much cilantro or as many onions, but I think that is just our household. It was very tasty and very presentable! Thanks, Denise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

How to Make Chicken Chow Mein

See how to make a classic Chinese-American noodle dish.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States