Denise's Peanut Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
I made this tonite and the entire family loved it! As other reviewers have done I used crunchy peanut butter. Will make this a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
This was excellent! I served this for a small dinner gathering. I also admitted the cornstarch and used about 1/2 cp of extra chunky peanut butter. I added in some brocolli (so happy I did) and served over basmati rice! Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
I have made this receipt at least 10 times. LOVE it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Very tasty and easy, but it adds a great deal more depth of flavor if you use just a dash of sesame seed oil. I used the chunky peanut butter, left out the corn starch, and waited for the sauce to reduce. Added the chopped peanuts after, with the green onion, the cilantro and the sesame oil. Grrrrreat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Mead

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stafford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
YUM! I added Sriracha sauce (asian hot sauce) and 2 tablespoons of peanut butter to make a sweet and spicy sauce- doubled the sauce recipe.. but ended up having too much so I thickened with flour. But I used some of the extra suace to marinade the chicken (used boneless skinless chicken thighs). I also added broccoli and topped on white rice. A little time consuming but the fresh spices made the sauce awesome so worth the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nugye001

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I have to start off saying that I did not have peanuts or green onion but it still turned out awesome! There was plenty of sauce(I have a boyfriend that loves lots of sauce with everything!) The sauce was an excellent consistency and very flavorful. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marieclaire0924

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Delicious and easy! As someone suggested, I added about 1c. peanut butter to the sauce, used boneless thighs, and also added a yellow pepper for color. I also threw in asparagus near the end since I had some to use up. Served with rice w/toasted pine nuts. I will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
This is an exellent base recipe, but I would look to modify it to your liking. This is what I did: I omitted the cilantro and green onion since my kids are picky and I really didn't feel cilantro was the flavor I wanted in the background. I added more soy sauce for a slightly saltier taste and more cornstarch because the sauce was too runny. I steam some frozen asian veggies (in microwave) and added them to the mix. NOTE: 2 cups of peanuts is a LOT of peanuts. My kids ended up picking them out and I only added 1 cup! Cut peanuts way down and add a heaping dollop of peanut butter if you want the peanut flavor without all the peanuts. I loved the nuts...my kids, not so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
I can't rate this on the original recipe but only made one change. I added a large scope of peanut butter as others suggested with no additional peanuts. We thought it was very good. Could have used more sauce though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Would have given it 5 stars but I made a few changes. As suggested I used 3/4 c of chunky peanut butter of cornstarch and peanuts. I also added about 1 tsp of good fish sauce. That really gave it some umpf. I also added some chopped regular onions as well as the green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

How to Make Chicken Chow Mein

See how to make a classic Chinese-American noodle dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States