Denise's Peanut Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
The chicken came out really bland. The sauce does have some good flavor, especially with a dash of chili sauce. Overall the dish is probably a good base. The only change we did was only 1 cup of peanuts. Next time I will marinade the chicken in the sauce and cook the veggie/s first, set aside, cook chicken and sauce at the same time then add the peanuts and veggie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristen gehres
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
LOVED it! I however didn't use cornstarch & I used chunky peanut butter :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I wish I could give this a 4.5 because I would say it's a 4 but my fiancee adored it. I think it could use a bit less cilantro and a bit more soy sauce. The strongest flavor in this dish was probably the ginger. If you don't like ginger as much, I would recommend either grating it instead of chopping or reducing the amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RazzyHoHo
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
I added peanut butter instead of the peanuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I found this recipe too soupy and bland. I also found it incredibly salty but that could be because I used stock instead of broth. Regardless, I wouldn't make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodaholic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
No one liked this recipe. I made this recipe exactly as written and the flavors were not good. It tasted like chicken, vegetables, and cilantro... boring!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Kinda bland. Needs Garlic. Double the sauce. Not bad for home chinese food though. Not expensive or hard to make in a hurry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boyd A Reid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hutchinson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Awesome recipe. I did as others suggested and swapped the cornstarch and peanuts with 4Tbs of crunchy peanut butter. I also doubled all ingredients in the sauce recipe with the exception of the chicken broth. I used 2 cans of chicken broth which is a little more than two cups 2 cups rather than 1 1/2 cups. The only thing I would do different is add more vegetables. I served over noodles. Was an excellent meal and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
Very easy and tasty. I need to keep this as a regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Quebec, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
Very tasty and easy. I made a few changes. In place of garlic, I added 1/2 teaspoon of wasabi powder, and 1/2 teaspoon of ground ginger instead of fresh. I halved the amount of peanuts, which was plenty. This recipe only serves 4, even when served over rice. Overall, good recipe and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

How to Make Chicken Chow Mein

See how to make a classic Chinese-American noodle dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States