Deni's Strawberry Cheese Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2000
As a novice cook, this recipe was amazingly helpful to get out of the last minute Thanksgiving baking scrape. I ended up making a second pie because everyone in the house ate the first pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2002
I have made this several times. The family loves it. I do cut back on the lemon juice though. I only add 1/3 cup instead of 1/2. Other than that, simply sinful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
My pie turned out wonderful following the recipe as written. It set up just fine and it was dubbed "the best pie we have had in the house in months !"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Delicious! I followed the recipe exactly (I used a baked shortbread crust). Great combination of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2004
This pie was super easy to make and was absolutely delicious, especially since I'm not a baker. Everyone loved it and it made me look good:) Thanks for sharing this recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
Great! The lemon gave it a nice kick. Great summer dish--perfect to take to a BBQ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2007
I took the advice of a previous reviewer and only added 1/3 cup of lemon juice. It was delicious! It is important to let the pie set for at least 2 hours before serving it - that allows the creamy layer to set up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
This pie is fantastic! It is sweet and the filling is a little citrusy because of the lemon juice - but still PERFECT! I'm going to freeze some strawberries so I can make this year round! The best part... it's soooo easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Shakopee, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
Very good pie! I layered slices strawberries with the creamy mixture and then chilled it. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EzyCookN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamlin, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
I used the juice of 2 lemons, opening a can of strawberry pie filing (adding a couple of teaspoons to the pie mix to give a little pink color) mixed in some whipping topping to fluff it up. I poured mixture in a graham cracker shell, poured 1/2 can of strawberry pie filling in the middle before putting in the refrigerator. Before eating, I sprayed whipping topping around the edges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States