Deni's Strawberry Cheese Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2002
I have made this several times. The family loves it. I do cut back on the lemon juice though. I only add 1/3 cup instead of 1/2. Other than that, simply sinful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2007
I took the advice of a previous reviewer and only added 1/3 cup of lemon juice. It was delicious! It is important to let the pie set for at least 2 hours before serving it - that allows the creamy layer to set up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2002
Recipe is good, yet maybe too sweet for some tastes. Everyone here gobbled it up. Next time I'll try adding a little more cream cheese and a little less lemon juice to thicken it up and ease on the acid side. If you've got a sweet tooth, you'll love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richfield Springs, New York, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2004
After reading the reviews I decided to add more cream cheese lessen the lemon juice and just added heavy cream to the cream cheese batter. skipped the strawberries, cooked the strawberries and made strawberry whipped cream instead. So I had a cream cheese layer topped with s strawberry whipped cream layer. FANTASTIC!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
With a few changes, this recipe is 5+! I used a deep dish graham cracker crust. Knocked lemon juice back to 1/4 cup. Used TWO cream cheese packages (total of 16 oz). Increased vanilla to 1 TABLESPOON. Refrigerated overnight. Not the least bit runny, set up great, great flavor, cheap and easy to make, perfect for a hot summer day! And, as if it wasn't already rich enough...I served it with Peach Crisp on top of it! Any berry or fruit topping would be delicious; I will admit it's all I can do not to stick my finger in it every time I open the frig! Thanks Kimberly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ellie may

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelbyville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2002
the consistency is too thin and the amount of lemon juice seemed to be too much. if i ever make again i will not put in as much lemon juice. a little extra cream cheese might help as well. i used blueberries on top instead of strawberries. i do feel this recipe has potential but, my husband was not fond of it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paris, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Way too sweet. I made for a dinner party and rushed to throw together an alternate dessert after sampling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Taste good, but the consistancy was way too thin...I added another package of cream cheese and this seemed to help. Good flavor...atleast a good base recipe to make something quick. Thought another way to make it better would be to fold in a container of whipped cream instead of adding another pkg of cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
This is a perfect recipe for two pies - simply add another package of cream cheese. Whip 2 packages of cream cheese with the can of milk, lemon juice and vanilla. I get rave reviews everytime!! Its not too sweet, not too tart - and two pies is just about enough - one would never be enough for my crowd. It is the perfect consistency and flavor with the extra cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2001
Consistency too thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States