Deni's Strawberry Cheese Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
Great! The lemon gave it a nice kick. Great summer dish--perfect to take to a BBQ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2004
This pie was super easy to make and was absolutely delicious, especially since I'm not a baker. Everyone loved it and it made me look good:) Thanks for sharing this recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2004
After reading the reviews I decided to add more cream cheese lessen the lemon juice and just added heavy cream to the cream cheese batter. skipped the strawberries, cooked the strawberries and made strawberry whipped cream instead. So I had a cream cheese layer topped with s strawberry whipped cream layer. FANTASTIC!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2002
I have made this several times. The family loves it. I do cut back on the lemon juice though. I only add 1/3 cup instead of 1/2. Other than that, simply sinful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2002
the consistency is too thin and the amount of lemon juice seemed to be too much. if i ever make again i will not put in as much lemon juice. a little extra cream cheese might help as well. i used blueberries on top instead of strawberries. i do feel this recipe has potential but, my husband was not fond of it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paris, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2002
Recipe is good, yet maybe too sweet for some tastes. Everyone here gobbled it up. Next time I'll try adding a little more cream cheese and a little less lemon juice to thicken it up and ease on the acid side. If you've got a sweet tooth, you'll love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richfield Springs, New York, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2001
Consistency too thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2000
As a novice cook, this recipe was amazingly helpful to get out of the last minute Thanksgiving baking scrape. I ended up making a second pie because everyone in the house ate the first pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-38 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States