Deni's Strawberry Cheese Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
My pie turned out wonderful following the recipe as written. It set up just fine and it was dubbed "the best pie we have had in the house in months !"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
Very good pie! I layered slices strawberries with the creamy mixture and then chilled it. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EzyCookN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamlin, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
This pie is fantastic! It is sweet and the filling is a little citrusy because of the lemon juice - but still PERFECT! I'm going to freeze some strawberries so I can make this year round! The best part... it's soooo easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Shakopee, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
Great, simple recipe. Takes no time to put together. I poured a strawberry glaze over the strawberries which seem to hold all the ingredients together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Homewood, Illinois, USA
Living In: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
I skipped the lemon juice all together and it was yummy for a party. Lots of people requested the recipe. It was easy, pretty, delicious, and cheap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
This was a big hit with my family. I used other' suggestions and reduced the lemon juice to 1/3 of a cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Greenbrier, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2008
Good flavor. But definitely too much lemon juice. I used lime and used less. I also added a couple of more ounces of cream cheese. As long as it was cold it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAYLA207

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macon, Georgia, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2007
I took the advice of a previous reviewer and only added 1/3 cup of lemon juice. It was delicious! It is important to let the pie set for at least 2 hours before serving it - that allows the creamy layer to set up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2006
We really enjoyed the great flavor of this pie. Very easy to make. I will definetly make again! I did cut back on the lemon juice as suggested but my pie was still a bit soft, so next time I will add a bit more cream cheese. Also, my strawberries were a bit tart so I cooked them briefly in Maple Syrup/Sugar & water. I drained the strawberries and reduced the remaining juice until I had syrup. I drizzled the syrup around each dessert plate for fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaniGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edison, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2006
was pretty much sweet cream soup with strawberries. followed the recipe exactly except decreased the lemon juice and it was just slosh in a pie shell. I even had it in the fridge for longer than the 2 hours recommended. On the upside it had a good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States