Deni's Strawberry Cheese Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Very Yummy! I cut the lemon juice back and only used a 1/4 cup like other posts had said. Perfect dessert to use with summer fresh strawberries.... or any kind of berry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
this was really refreshing for summer. i used blackberries as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
I used the juice of 2 lemons, opening a can of strawberry pie filing (adding a couple of teaspoons to the pie mix to give a little pink color) mixed in some whipping topping to fluff it up. I poured mixture in a graham cracker shell, poured 1/2 can of strawberry pie filling in the middle before putting in the refrigerator. Before eating, I sprayed whipping topping around the edges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
I'm only giving a three star rating in hopes that someone will read it and tell me what I did wrong. I followed the recipe exactly. But, it would not set. I had cheesecake soup. It tasted delicious but it was ugly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jonahsmom
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
The pie tasted okay. I used less than 1/3 cup lemon juice, but it was still too runny. Since the taste was nothing special I probably would not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Very tasty-but what a mess. I used much less lemon then called for. But it was still soup! I left in the fringe all night. I will try and adjust and try again. Good idea, just not right though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Delicious! I followed the recipe exactly (I used a baked shortbread crust). Great combination of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Way too sweet. I made for a dinner party and rushed to throw together an alternate dessert after sampling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
I did not care for this recipe! I am a chef and this was the worst thing I have ever tried from this web site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
I was looking forward to this, but it didn't turn out well. It was way too sweet and the consistency was too thin. It was not firm even after chilling for 4 hours. If I make this again, I will omit the lemon juice and use two packages of cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States