Deni's Strawberry Cheese Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I make this every summer for several holidays. It's truly a family favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle
Home Town: New Freedom, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Delicious and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Olmsted, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
Made this pie exactly as written; except, used only 1 T lemon juice. Let it sit overnight. Not sweet enough and way too runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Taste good, but the consistancy was way too thin...I added another package of cream cheese and this seemed to help. Good flavor...atleast a good base recipe to make something quick. Thought another way to make it better would be to fold in a container of whipped cream instead of adding another pkg of cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Not so great. Too SWEET!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Designer Coleman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
With a few changes, this recipe is 5+! I used a deep dish graham cracker crust. Knocked lemon juice back to 1/4 cup. Used TWO cream cheese packages (total of 16 oz). Increased vanilla to 1 TABLESPOON. Refrigerated overnight. Not the least bit runny, set up great, great flavor, cheap and easy to make, perfect for a hot summer day! And, as if it wasn't already rich enough...I served it with Peach Crisp on top of it! Any berry or fruit topping would be delicious; I will admit it's all I can do not to stick my finger in it every time I open the frig! Thanks Kimberly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ellie may

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelbyville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Very sweet but very very good. Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
This was really yummy. The first time I made it I didn't use "sweetened" condensed milk .... yuck. The second time I used the correct ingredients and the result was much better. As others suggested I only used 1/3 cup of lemon juice. Also I used a chocolate graham cracker crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
So bummed that the pie was runny. I used less lemon juice than called for. The taste of the pie was awesome. I may try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
This is a perfect recipe for two pies - simply add another package of cream cheese. Whip 2 packages of cream cheese with the can of milk, lemon juice and vanilla. I get rave reviews everytime!! Its not too sweet, not too tart - and two pies is just about enough - one would never be enough for my crowd. It is the perfect consistency and flavor with the extra cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States