Deni's Strawberry Cheese Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2000
As a novice cook, this recipe was amazingly helpful to get out of the last minute Thanksgiving baking scrape. I ended up making a second pie because everyone in the house ate the first pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2001
Consistency too thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2002
Recipe is good, yet maybe too sweet for some tastes. Everyone here gobbled it up. Next time I'll try adding a little more cream cheese and a little less lemon juice to thicken it up and ease on the acid side. If you've got a sweet tooth, you'll love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richfield Springs, New York, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2002
the consistency is too thin and the amount of lemon juice seemed to be too much. if i ever make again i will not put in as much lemon juice. a little extra cream cheese might help as well. i used blueberries on top instead of strawberries. i do feel this recipe has potential but, my husband was not fond of it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paris, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2002
I have made this several times. The family loves it. I do cut back on the lemon juice though. I only add 1/3 cup instead of 1/2. Other than that, simply sinful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2004
After reading the reviews I decided to add more cream cheese lessen the lemon juice and just added heavy cream to the cream cheese batter. skipped the strawberries, cooked the strawberries and made strawberry whipped cream instead. So I had a cream cheese layer topped with s strawberry whipped cream layer. FANTASTIC!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2004
This pie was super easy to make and was absolutely delicious, especially since I'm not a baker. Everyone loved it and it made me look good:) Thanks for sharing this recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
Great! The lemon gave it a nice kick. Great summer dish--perfect to take to a BBQ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2006
was pretty much sweet cream soup with strawberries. followed the recipe exactly except decreased the lemon juice and it was just slosh in a pie shell. I even had it in the fridge for longer than the 2 hours recommended. On the upside it had a good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2006
We really enjoyed the great flavor of this pie. Very easy to make. I will definetly make again! I did cut back on the lemon juice as suggested but my pie was still a bit soft, so next time I will add a bit more cream cheese. Also, my strawberries were a bit tart so I cooked them briefly in Maple Syrup/Sugar & water. I drained the strawberries and reduced the remaining juice until I had syrup. I drizzled the syrup around each dessert plate for fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaniGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edison, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States