Deluxe Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
I subtracted a teaspoon of milk and added a teaspoon of pure vanilla extract. Other than that, I kept to the recipe. These waffles were crisp on the outside but soft on the inside--very fluffy. I served these with homemade raspberry sauce and we all loved them. NOTE: When I whipped the egg whites, I made sure to chill my Kitchen Aid mixer bowl and the whipping attachment itself before trying to whip them. I really only had an hour but that was just enough time to give me the help I needed. My egg whites seemed to whip up faster and they were quite fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2001
These waffles were delicious. I used this recipe for my first time trying waffles. I did add 1/2 tsp. vanilla and 1/4 tsp. cinnamon since another reviewer suggested this. I'll definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2001
This recipe is the same one my mother uses, except I use melted margarine instead of oil. It's important not to mix these up too much after you fold in the egg whites or they will be flat and chewy. The waffles are fluffy and light because of the egg whites. Also, be sure not to under-cook them. Then they'll turn out soggy. Spray your waffle iron with cooking spray, and make sure they're lightly browned. That's what separates them from the mix. They're wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillside, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Owings Mills, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2002
For some strange reason when I tried to make this it didn't come out very tasty. I was hard as a rock and tasteless can anybody tell me what I did wrong? I would like to try and make it again but I'm afriad it's just going to be a waste like last time but maybe I'll try it again tomorrow morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2002
Great waffle receipe. Light, fluffy, great taste, and easy to prepare. Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ThornsandRoses

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2002
Crunchy, chewy and tasty! What more could you want? Though I found when I didn't use a belgium waffle iron they didn't come out quite as nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
This is my new "go to" waffle recipe. I did make a couple of small changes though. I added about 1tsp of vanilla and I subbed melted butter for the oil. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by almadedmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hudson, Florida, USA
Living In: Spring Hill, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2002
Excellent results the very first time I tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2002
My first attempt at "from scratch" waffles. My kids thought this was great! My daughter usually picks at everything but ate everything on her plate. I did change the amount of eggs (3) as other reviewer mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2002
These waffles turned out great. They were so thick and fluffy! I'll never use another waffle recipe again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Chocolate Chip Waffles

Make a sweet treat for breakfast with this recipe for chocolate chip waffles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States