Deluxe Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
Added a hint of vanilla..perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alesia Lyons

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rocky Mount, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
I have used this recipe for years and it is the best waffle recipe I have ever had. I have to make these every time my granddaughter visist. We love these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
It was good. Much better than any other recipe that I have ever made. I will probably make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JNFR28

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
Yum! Tender spongey waffle. My one year old baby would like this waffle with strawberry and maple syrup for dinner EVERY NIGHT forever. It took 3 bowls to mix but it was very easy and both the one year old and my two year old enjoyed helping. We will be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wappingers Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
I ran out of waffle mix and was I glad. These were the best waffles I ever had. They were very fluffy and flavorful. My daughter and husband couldn't stop eating them. I usually don't eat waffles but after they raved I tried them and loved them too. Worth every minute. I did add vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
This was a simple, yet wonderful recipe. The waffles turned out looking great, and had a spongy texture to them. They tasted great, but were actually easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
very good. batter was fluffy, not runny at all. added vanilla and cinnamon..yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
The taste was good, but the batter was VERY runny. After a disasterous 1st attempt on my waffle maker, I added some extra flour to get the right consistency and thought they were great. Followed earlier reviews and added vanilla and cinnamon -- might try pecans, and substituting a reduced amount of butter for the oil the next time. Nice texture and flavour. An earlier review also suggested not using spray on your non-stick waffle maker b/c of the amount of oil....tried it, failed miserably, won't try it again! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Liverpool, Ohio, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
Great recipe. it sets a high standard. I will try the vanilla next time. I was wondering if anyone had replaced the oil with, maybe, a half cup of melted butter!... Brilliant.. I will test it soon and it will be great.. I will let you know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
Best waffles I've had in a long time. A wonderful no-frills good-enough-to-eat-in-your-hand waffle. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States