Deluxe Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
Really quite good. I made some changes, however: I added 1 extra tablespoon of sugar, 1 teaspoon of vanilla, 1 extra egg white (so it ended up being 5 egg whites and 4 egg yolks) and about 1/8 C extra milk. They turned out very flavorful, but not exactly with the crispy texture I usually associate with waffles. I would definitely make them again, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Oberlin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
These are pretty good waffles, but I don't think they are the best. I like to add a teaspoon of vanilla and sometimes blueberries or pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2005
Awesome waffles. All 3 kids loved them, as did mom & dad! Easy to boot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2005
the best waffles i ever had thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AkiraHyuga

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2005
This is a basic waffle recipe - just what I was looking for. I paired mine with strawberries and peaches and some buttery syrup - it was delicious. I will definitely use it again and again. Thank You.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarKitty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minden, Nevada, USA
Living In: Eindhoven, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
I loved them. very light and fluffy. i added mixed spice to and some extra sugar to give them a bit more flabour the second time i made them and they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2005
The waffles were great. They were fluffy yet filling all of the same time. Adding a little vanilla in them adds a good flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2005
This is excellent - we have it at least once a month!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2005
Great recipe. Didn't have baking powder in the house so I used 1 cup of all purpose flour and 1 cup of self rising. I added a little vanilla to the wet ingredients and a dash of cinnamon and nutmeg to the dry. Came out great. Reminded me of a cross between a waffle and french toast. I will make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2005
We've been trying lots of waffle recipes the past couple months and these are the best! Light and fluffy, a perfect texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nevada City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Chocolate Chip Waffles

Make a sweet treat for breakfast with this recipe for chocolate chip waffles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States