Deluxe Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
Absolutely fantastic! Even my husband says they're the best tasting waffles he's ever had. I won't be buying any waffle mixes again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Beaumont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
These were delicious, according to my family. They were much tastier than frozen waffles. I will definitely make them again. I changed the recipe slightly. I used whole wheat flour. I added a tsp apple pie spice, and a tsp vanilla. I didn't have any milk, but I did have buttermilk (huh! when does that ever happen!?) so I used buttermilk and they turned out great. I did not find them at all "eggy". Whipping the egg whites to make a meringue kept them light. Loved them, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
Great, even with whole wheat flower. When we ran out of syrup, we cut up peaches and put them in the batter. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELANIA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cocoa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
These waffles were "ok-ish". They were time consuming for the end result. My kids didn't like them, and my husband and I were iffy. We won't be doing these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
Too eggy, not crispy enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
These are the best Ive ever had. I put a teaspoon and a half of vanilla in and I also used buttermilk instead of regular milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
These were easy and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
I used this recipe today for the first time with my brand new waffle maker. I added 1 1/2 tsp. of vanilla, to make it just a tad sweeter and we all loved it here! I have a smaller waffle maker (makes 2 at a time) and each waffle was about a 1/2 cup of batter, so I ended up with 10 waffles. Definitely a keeper! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
This recipe is awesome. I had no problem with the steps or the ingredients. Although I did add my own pizazz to it: 1 tablespoon lemon juice, an extra tablespoon of sugar and 1/4 tsp nutmeg. Yummy. No more Bisquick in this house! Thanks Mary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
Really quite good. I made some changes, however: I added 1 extra tablespoon of sugar, 1 teaspoon of vanilla, 1 extra egg white (so it ended up being 5 egg whites and 4 egg yolks) and about 1/8 C extra milk. They turned out very flavorful, but not exactly with the crispy texture I usually associate with waffles. I would definitely make them again, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Oberlin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Chocolate Chip Waffles

Make a sweet treat for breakfast with this recipe for chocolate chip waffles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States