Deluxe Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
This recipe came out great, but I didn't follow the recipe all the way. I put bananas, lemon flavor, and almond flavor. Plus my special whipping cream, but it is a secret whipping cream{homemade}
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
Absolutely fantastic! Even my husband says they're the best tasting waffles he's ever had. I won't be buying any waffle mixes again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Beaumont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
These were delicious, according to my family. They were much tastier than frozen waffles. I will definitely make them again. I changed the recipe slightly. I used whole wheat flour. I added a tsp apple pie spice, and a tsp vanilla. I didn't have any milk, but I did have buttermilk (huh! when does that ever happen!?) so I used buttermilk and they turned out great. I did not find them at all "eggy". Whipping the egg whites to make a meringue kept them light. Loved them, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
Great, even with whole wheat flower. When we ran out of syrup, we cut up peaches and put them in the batter. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELANIA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cocoa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
These waffles were "ok-ish". They were time consuming for the end result. My kids didn't like them, and my husband and I were iffy. We won't be doing these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
Too eggy, not crispy enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
These are the best Ive ever had. I put a teaspoon and a half of vanilla in and I also used buttermilk instead of regular milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
These were easy and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
I used this recipe today for the first time with my brand new waffle maker. I added 1 1/2 tsp. of vanilla, to make it just a tad sweeter and we all loved it here! I have a smaller waffle maker (makes 2 at a time) and each waffle was about a 1/2 cup of batter, so I ended up with 10 waffles. Definitely a keeper! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
This recipe is awesome. I had no problem with the steps or the ingredients. Although I did add my own pizazz to it: 1 tablespoon lemon juice, an extra tablespoon of sugar and 1/4 tsp nutmeg. Yummy. No more Bisquick in this house! Thanks Mary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Chocolate Chip Waffles

Make a sweet treat for breakfast with this recipe for chocolate chip waffles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States