Deluxe Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
Very nice recipe. It did taste a tad "eggy", but not so much to be offensive. I added a bit of vanilla and cinnamon. It is a very nice recipe to make if you want yummy waffles, but don't have 2 hrs to make belgium waffles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Towson, Maryland, USA
Living In: Burke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Efi
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
This was my first attempt at making waffles from scratch and I'm proud to say that it was a SUCCESS!!! I highly recommend this simple recipe for DELICIOUS waffles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Efi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA
Living In: Athens, Attica, Greece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
One of the best recipes , we have tried. Airy and crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
I have to say that these are the best waffles I have ever had!! I couldn't believe how fluffy they were!! For those who like their waffles crispy, just cook a little longer. I substituted buttermilk for the milk, since I had it on hand. The beaten egg whites are what help make the waffles so fluffy, I certainly wouldn't skip that step. I normally have trouble with my waffles sticking, but not with these. The l/2 cup of oil helps with that problem. This is a keeper!! Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELFROMHEAVEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
I really like waffles that are moist and fluffy. My husband likes them Crispy. This recipie was both. I would make again. Very easy and came be crispy if just cooked longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
These were good. A little egg-y tasting. I added 2 tsp vanilla, dash of nutmeg, and a generous sprinkly of cinnamon. I didn't seperate my eggs - too much work! Maybe that's why they tasted egg-y.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
These waffles came out perfect. For the uninitiated, like me, I found that cooking them on high, if your wafflemaker has temperature settings, for four minutes, works just fine. I sprayed the waffle maker with vegetable spray between each batch, because I have a history of having waffles stick and making a big mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
These were VERY dry and bland. We had to drench them in syrup just to get them down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CJ Mollohan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
These were not good!They taste like box waffles. Actually the recipe for Buttermilk pancakes made the best waffles. Won't try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
Good, but not great. They are simple, so if you want to highlight a topping or fresh fruit they are a great companion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States