Deluxe Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 7, 2007
Amazing! I added 1tsp of each: Cinnaman, nutmeg,allspice and 1/2 cup walnuts - delicious. covered it in whipped cream and strawberries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2007
decent texture but too eggy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
Yummy, I fed my family with some homemade goodness this morning. I added some vanilla and cinnimon to my batch. My husband loved these waffles which he said tasted similar to french toast. 5 stars for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Angeles, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
This recipe was delicious! Even in my cheepo waffle iron they were super fluffy with a tiny bit of crisp on the outside. Perfect! I made half a recipe, and it was just right for two hungry people - I ate two, my husband ate three (he gives it a seven star rating!). Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
These waffles are light and fluffy. My family's favorite recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
Excellent! Husband and I loved this recipe and also added some vanilla and cinnamon - and it was fantastic! Will be making this again very soon :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
Very nice recipe. It did taste a tad "eggy", but not so much to be offensive. I added a bit of vanilla and cinnamon. It is a very nice recipe to make if you want yummy waffles, but don't have 2 hrs to make belgium waffles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Towson, Maryland, USA
Living In: Burke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Efi
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
This was my first attempt at making waffles from scratch and I'm proud to say that it was a SUCCESS!!! I highly recommend this simple recipe for DELICIOUS waffles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Efi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA
Living In: Athens, Attica, Greece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
One of the best recipes , we have tried. Airy and crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
I have to say that these are the best waffles I have ever had!! I couldn't believe how fluffy they were!! For those who like their waffles crispy, just cook a little longer. I substituted buttermilk for the milk, since I had it on hand. The beaten egg whites are what help make the waffles so fluffy, I certainly wouldn't skip that step. I normally have trouble with my waffles sticking, but not with these. The l/2 cup of oil helps with that problem. This is a keeper!! Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELFROMHEAVEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Chocolate Chip Waffles

Make a sweet treat for breakfast with this recipe for chocolate chip waffles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States