Deluxe Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 16, 2009
Batter was nice and fluffy and the out side of the waffles crisped up well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PHILLYJH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Oak, Iowa, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
These tasted to bready. The recipe called "waffles 1" was much better. These ones were light and fluffy but even though I added vanilla, they still had no flavor. I think there was too much egg. It made it seem very bland. I think I"ll stick with "waffles 1"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T Roos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
OMG these were the best waffles I have ever made. We got a new Belgian waffle maker for Christmas and the boxed mixes of course are terrible! So we tried this one and it's so perfect AS IS. Always consistent, even my fairly inexperienced husband can make them perfectly every time. They are light and fluffy yet can also get crispy on the outside like I like if you let them. Or they can stay completely soft. This recipe is perfect if you have lovers of both soft and crispy in your family! Sometimes we throw in a few handfuls of chocolate chips or blueberries, or just top them with fruit. Perfect with anything you can think of to put on them, can't say enough good things about this recipe. And I love that it helps me teach my hubby techniques like separating eggs and beating egg whites stiff! lol...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
This was my first time making waffles from scratch. These were excellent. I used one less egg and I had to add a little bit more milk to the batter because it was so thick I couldn't spread it in the waffle iron. Great waffles. Goodbye Bisquick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULES2JEWELS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
I had lost my tried & tested waffle recipe but then found this one! Close 2nd! Add vanilla for more flavour and you've got it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeeBt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
I used butter instead of the oil....plus I added brown sugar, cinnamon, and vanilla to the batter....I would recommend serving straight out of the iron...I kept mine in the oven and they had a funny texture to them after sitting for a while...but fresh they were pretty good...I'll try another recipe the next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waianae, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
These were kind of a pain to make with all the extra dirty bowls but were very good. It's a good idea to spray the waffle iron with cooking spray, even if it's non-stick. I use 1/3 cup batter in each well for my waffle maker. I cook mine for 2 1/2 minutes. Makes 13 light, crispy, and airy waffles. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chaska, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
my husband and little one gave these a 5 star. I didn't eat any (watching the waistline), so the mmmmm's meant they were pretty good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
This recipe could definitely be improved upon. I probably won't make this one again. I agree with one reviewer who said they were tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richville, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
Fantastic!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Georgetown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States