Deluxe Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
This is my new "go to" waffle recipe. I did make a couple of small changes though. I added about 1tsp of vanilla and I subbed melted butter for the oil. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by almadedmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hudson, Florida, USA
Living In: Spring Hill, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Great recipe! Simple and easier than I expected! I only had whole wheat flour in the house, but it worked. The waffles were fluffy and delicious even with the whole wheat flour. I added a little vanilla and wheat germ. I was such a proud mama watching my girls gobble them up with a little Nutella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
I guess the highest compliment would be the one my daughter made, "Mom they taste just like eggs!" They taste great! Thanks for recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRICKS2721

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
a very nice thing to eat!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
There are delicious and easy to make. I added 1/2 tsp of vanilla to the egg/milk/oil mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
These waffles are very good, but a little too sweet, the second time I made them I used a teaspoon of sugar instead of a tablespoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
There is no flavor to these. Maybe think about adding so vanilla and sub real butter melted for the oil. I found another recipe that didn't take as much time and was so much better. Back to the drawing board.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Good waffles though nothing spectacular about them. My husband made them and followed the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
Very good waffles - not too light, not too heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
really delicious, eggy recipe, without that weird oily aftertaste that waffles with too much leavening get. versatile, and worth the labor, in my opinion. very impressive, but not very fast. cooks very evenly. I always add some nutmeg and cinnamon for a little extra flavor, but the recipe as is is also good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Chocolate Chip Waffles

Make a sweet treat for breakfast with this recipe for chocolate chip waffles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States