Deluxe Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2005
i tried this recipe and the waffles cooked really great and i added blueberries. but if it weren't for the blueberries these waffles wouldnt have had any taste..they are very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alamogordo, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2005
These waffles were ok but I have had better. The texture was a little too hard & eggy for my personal taste. I dont think I will be making these again. Thanks though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2005
Good, but not fabulous, which is what I expected from the reviews. This was a lot of mess for the end result. I had to dirty 3 bowls and go through 3 different steps for something that could just as easily be achieved with a mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2005
Everyone in my family LOVED this recipe. And to get everyone to agree on ANYTHING is a small miracle! I'll be making this quite often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2005
These waffles were so fluffy and tasty! Everytime I have a frozen waffle I think, Why am I eating this? These waffles are SO MUCH BETTER! I cooked them on a grilled cheese maker and they still came out perfect! If you want an absolutely fluffy and perfect waffle, try this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2005
I am making these waffles right now, and my husband and I just tried the first ones that came off the iron....they're the best we've ever had! I added 2 teaspoons of vanilla, and only used a teaspoon of baking powder. They really don't take a lot of effort to make, which is very good for us because I just don't have time to make really involved recipes. This is now "our" waffle recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
I tried halfing this recipe and followed directions to a tee-yuk! Maybe it is a recipe that can't be scaled down???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
Nice and crisp, but a smidge eggier than I like in waffles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
Wonderful waffles! They turned out light, fluffy, and delicious. I added vanilla, nutmeg, and an extra tablespoon of sugar. They were a big hit with the kids. I had to do a doubletake on the one tablespoon of baking powder though. I almost put in a teaspoon instead. I think that may be the reason some people had trouble with the waffles coming out too hard. Anyway, I'll definately make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
This recipe is fun to make and is as good or maybe better than Bisquick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Chocolate Chip Waffles

Make a sweet treat for breakfast with this recipe for chocolate chip waffles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States