Deluxe Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
Really quite good. I made some changes, however: I added 1 extra tablespoon of sugar, 1 teaspoon of vanilla, 1 extra egg white (so it ended up being 5 egg whites and 4 egg yolks) and about 1/8 C extra milk. They turned out very flavorful, but not exactly with the crispy texture I usually associate with waffles. I would definitely make them again, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Oberlin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
These are pretty good waffles, but I don't think they are the best. I like to add a teaspoon of vanilla and sometimes blueberries or pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2005
Awesome waffles. All 3 kids loved them, as did mom & dad! Easy to boot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2005
the best waffles i ever had thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AkiraHyuga

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2005
This is a basic waffle recipe - just what I was looking for. I paired mine with strawberries and peaches and some buttery syrup - it was delicious. I will definitely use it again and again. Thank You.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarKitty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minden, Nevada, USA
Living In: Eindhoven, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
I loved them. very light and fluffy. i added mixed spice to and some extra sugar to give them a bit more flabour the second time i made them and they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2005
The waffles were great. They were fluffy yet filling all of the same time. Adding a little vanilla in them adds a good flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2005
This is excellent - we have it at least once a month!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2005
Great recipe. Didn't have baking powder in the house so I used 1 cup of all purpose flour and 1 cup of self rising. I added a little vanilla to the wet ingredients and a dash of cinnamon and nutmeg to the dry. Came out great. Reminded me of a cross between a waffle and french toast. I will make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2005
We've been trying lots of waffle recipes the past couple months and these are the best! Light and fluffy, a perfect texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nevada City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Chocolate Chip Waffles

Make a sweet treat for breakfast with this recipe for chocolate chip waffles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States